3 Blind Mice - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

3 Blind Mice Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ May 14, 2015
good internet thriller
November 29, 2013
This movie was incredibly disappointing. I wanted so much more from Furlong and he just did not deliver. Not to mention the way the story was delivered was terribly confusing.
½ September 27, 2013
I've watched this little flick about 6 years ago. At the time I was just a kid, 14 years old, on vacation in Montenegro, so I cannot remember much about the film. What I do remember, and what had the most impact on me, was that the plot dealt with some kind of conspiracy to cover up the filming and online distribution of snuff movies. Actually, this was maybe the first movie I've ever seen dealing with the subject of snuff, and it immediately sparked my interest, whether such a thing even existed, and if so, what can that tell us about the society we live in.

Other than getting me interested in the myth about killing on camera, I cannot say much more about this movie. Though I possess quite a good memory, especially regarding movies I watched in the past, I cannot recall most of it's plot or scenes. Based on this I can only assume the movie was mediocre and, obviously, forgettable.
January 15, 2012
It would take the best efforts of the Mystery Science Theater 3000 team to make this movie even mildly interesting.

The number of obvious flaws in this movie is staggering. The sound is abysmal. Too many times it's impossible to hear clearly what the actors are actually saying. The lighting is too dark. If you're going to pay Emilia Fox to do a nude scene, the audience needs to be able to see her nude. On that count, the movie wasted both a lot of money and a beautiful actress. It's not even clear that the movie got the tech right, and that's its ostensible subject. The movie's villains are far too shallow and underdeveloped to be truly menacing. What insight the movie offers (that law enforcement, specifically, and government, generally, are both pawns of powerful monied interests) is somewhat trite, if also somewhat true, but this theme is completely underdeveloped in the film. It's whipped out like a one-liner in a fight scene at the very end of the movie, and then it's dropped off like the kids at day care.

While this critic has the utmost respect for Emilia Fox's acting skills, her performance is not enough to save this film. She does very well with what she was given--showing a wide range of emotions and an even wider vocabulary than we normally get from her, but there is only so much she can do. One gets the sense that the studio gave up on this film before they completed editing it. It needed a re-shoot, but instead got the boot. What we got is a rather poor movie.
½ November 1, 2010
This movie was pretty disappointing, It had it's high points, but then it also had it's low ones. Definitely a below-average mystery movie. I found it mostly hilarious at times because of it's plotline. Not sure what the hell they were thinking on this one, but I guess it was at least a tad interesting, maybe entertaining at times, but others pretty boring.
½ September 24, 2010
I usually don't watch Movies that are bad or medicore but it came after another Movie in the TV and i interessted in Apperances of Desperated Drug Addicted Former Stars their Desinterest creates Interest so i give it a Chance the Story was interessting also it was not bad directed and the Soundtrack was ok too but it was slow-moving in the bad Kind and unlogic but not that bad to turn off and the End was surprising
½ May 30, 2010
It starts out very promising but it peters out after about thirty minutes. It gets slow moving and you begin to lose interest. It loses focus and doesn?t make the most of a good story. There are also a few improbable scenarios.
½ May 30, 2010
53/100. It starts out very promising but it peters out after about thirty minutes. It gets slow moving and you begin to lose interest. It loses focus and doesn't make the most of a good story. There are also a few improbable scenarios.
November 19, 2009
Could have been so much more.
September 27, 2009
Rating - M for Medium Level Violence, Medium Level Coarse Language, Medium Level Sex Scene

Tagline - See How They Run...

When a woman is seen getting murdered on webcam, the only witness turns into the main suspect, but along with a female police officer, they set-up a trap, using the officer as bait, so the attacker will come, and then they can arrest them.

Boring. The film was boring, and there was nothing intriguing other than the basic premise. We always knew what was going to happen, because we were informed of it 5 minutes earlier, which made the film drag on. The ending was cliche, and there was nothing that anyone would find interesting. It is similar to "Untraceable" in premise, but in no way superior to it.

It's the latest release in the "internet killer" films, but the plot was abit of a love triangle happening too. Every minute was predictable, and not even the ending was a twist. The characters were douche's too.

The acting was disgraceful. "Emilia Fox" somewhat reminded me of a British 'Julianne Moore", but would never reach that standard of acting. She was really annoying, partly because she always seemed to be doing wrong, making you wonder how she became an officer in the first place. "Edward Furlong" looked like a rat, and has an emotionless vioce. Nuff said.

Overall "Three Blind Mice" is predictable, boring, and isn't as great as other Internet Killer horror's such as Untraceable. My rating is 2/5.
½ August 25, 2008
Ed. Furlong (from T2) watches girls kinda stalker-ly like from webcams. Not great...
½ June 29, 2008
Mediocre webcam murder mystery that exploits themes such as: porn, voyeurism, long-distance love, family loyalty, and well, exploitation.

Not really worth seeing. If the idea intrigues you, you might as well see the less-mediocre Diane Lane psychological thriller Untraceable. Plus Colin Hanks is a way better (and more believable) geek that Eddie Furlong.

Oh wait, he is grown up, so please call him Edward.
March 16, 2008
Don't watch this one! It isn't very good and the end isn't any better.
January 23, 2008
Well this film makes no sense, Emilia Fox is extremely aggravating and whoever plays Furlong's brother does the worst american accent I've ever heard. The plot is seriously flawed, the script is appalling and two stars go out to legend Edward Furlong who was always way too good for a film like this. I did enjoy the computer hacking and webcam idea, but they should have made a good movie of it...
½ January 15, 2008
If you read the plot you must be thinking it's worth watching.

Trust me, it blew.
January 7, 2008
It's a euro version of Enemy of the state, but had thriller flavor.
½ August 20, 2007
This is a better than average murder mystery
June 22, 2007
Slow starter, but gets better in the last 40 minutes. And Edward Furlong is so weirdly short and sexy.
June 10, 2007
A brilliant movie. everything is perfect. loving it.
½ May 30, 2007
Interesting, but hated the ending.
Page 1 of 2