3 from Hell Reviews

Page 1 of 2
October 18, 2019
This one's really for diehard Zombie fans ... provided they weren't hoping he'd hit them with something new.
October 14, 2019
Builds on the foundations of the previous films whilst taking new and unexplored directions.
October 14, 2019
Though not the best in the series, 3 From Hell does a great job of continuing the story of the Firefly family, offering a new character and direction for potential sequels to explore.
October 11, 2019
Full of explosive set pieces, bloody battles, and quips aplenty... offers plenty for fans looking to see the Firefly family in full chaotic mode.
October 10, 2019
Rob Zombie is still unable to differentiate whether his sadistic killers should be booed or applauded.
October 9, 2019
As extreme as it is capricious, as gratuitous as it is provacative. [Full review in Spanish]
October 8, 2019
3 from Hell, for all its indulgences and brutality, is a return to the people who may very well feel most like home to Zombie.
October 8, 2019
A film that should serve as a warning to Rob Zombie to start finding some evolutions in his storytelling so as to not fall into too much repetition. [Full Review in Spanish]
October 4, 2019
Sputters out in the finale, watching like a middling, forced, overlong sequel, rather than the epic final stand of the Firefly clan.
September 22, 2019
As a movie, it is exactly what I expected when going into a Rob Zombie film which I know is controversial for many, but satisfying to the right viewer. I enjoyed the movie enough to say I had fun and was glad to see it in theaters.
September 22, 2019
3 From Hell is smart and committed exploitation filmmaking--discomfiting and surreal and fully-engaged in creating a universe where the only way to win is not to play.
September 20, 2019
Rob Zombie gives fans exactly what they want in this brutally offensive finale.
September 20, 2019
Rob Zombie lets down fans of the Firefly Family series with a lackluster follow-up to the powerful The Devil's Rejects. While not a bad movie, a total step backwards for the director.
September 19, 2019
This filmmaking team and these actors are extremely well-positioned to tell this kind of genre story; but it's ultimately pretty formulaic.
September 18, 2019
3 From Hell is an unnecessary, yet delightful third film in the saga of the savage Firefly clan.
Top Critic
September 18, 2019
It makes you grateful for the laconic Michael Myers (Zombie's or Carpenter's), a psychopath with the common courtesy to shut the fuck up while spilling your entrails.
September 18, 2019
Most disturbing is how easily it is to get wrapped up in, and even cheer on, the Firefly bloodbath.
September 18, 2019
This is America let loose, with our violence, trauma, and psychopathy sweeping south of the border in a deluge, our arbiters wearing the indigenous garb of those we've already slaughtered to make bedrock.
September 17, 2019
3 From Hell is a decadent, perverse, filthy ride and I loved every blood-stained minute of it. I appreciate Rob Zombie's rogue filmmaking style and this film features great cinematography and an outstanding cast of degenerate characters.
September 17, 2019
Easily, the worst movie of the year.
Page 1 of 2