Green Lantern - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Green Lantern Reviews

Page 1 of 688
March 24, 2017
This is an amazing film, everyone else just seems to jump on the bandwagon and not have an opinion of theire own. Maybe they are too scared to voice their own opinion, my opinion is they are wimps. Awesome movie.
March 15, 2017
The Green Lantern movie was great I enjoyed every single moment of the movie with a good storyline and it deserves more than 26 Rotten Tomatoes
March 15, 2017
One of the best movies I've seen in a long time
½ February 27, 2017
It was ok. Only redeeming factor was Blake Lively in 3D... ;-)
½ February 26, 2017
Too many CGI in this! Also, Hector Hammond looks freaky and geez, no wonder Ryan Reynolds decided to play Deadpool!
February 18, 2017
Green lantern is a good movie I think people will like this movie. But why must some people are Not for this movie!! he is so cool superhero and there is a good villain. What makes it so cool I think is that green lantern"s ring has power this movie is a action movie. But I'm so surprised how people where not for this movie I thought it was a cool outstanding movie it was interesting how al Jordan was from outer space where he united with his people and it's cool how the ring chows him. Towards the end of the movie Al Jordan says I'm going to look for trouble now saying that I think they need to make a sequel Plus there was a post credit with Sinestro. Now this movie came out in 2011 so will D.C. Just make A sequel !!!!!! It has been 6 years before you know it it will be more years!!!! Hay make a SQL that leads off from the 2011 film
jamrcla
Super Reviewer
February 15, 2017
Maybe a little better than what i was expecting after getting panned by most people read about, The effects were ok but with a $200 million budget they should of been a better, Plus this film doesn't take itself too serious which I didn't like, Ryan Reynolds does suit the part more than I thought he would even though his style of acting doesn't usually go well for a superhero unless it's Aimed at adults which this is not, I can't comment on the 3D as I watched the 2D version, It's pretty boring in places with hardly any action and the acting wasn't great but the ending was pretty fun but that's all really, Maybe kids will enjoy it more but hardcore comic fans may be disappointed.
½ January 26, 2017
Ryan Reynodls es Hal Jordan, un piloto de combate que se convertirá en Linterna Verde. Con una hisoria similar a Top Gun, Hal será llamado a combatir el mal a nivel universal cuando un anillo de la Fuerza de los Linterna Verdes lo elige para ser su portador. Una pobre caracterización del personaje de Linterna Verde, le vi muy similar a la historia de Maverick en Top Gun. La química entre Blake Lively en el papel de Carol Ferris y Hal Jordan fue de lo mejor y ni siquiera es un punto alto,
January 18, 2017
Blake Lively is good as is Reynolds anytime he doesn't act like a hot shot. Otherwise, this is a bad superhero film with a weak villain.
½ January 12, 2017
Looking past the terrible CGI, and the failed franchise it was supposed to kickstart, is it really a bad movie? Yes, yes it is. Ryan Reynold's semi-charismatic performance is the only light in this movie. The opening is clichéd; they clearly wanted to set up every character's motivation in as little time as possible. Strangely, in a film about an intergalactic police force, all the characters with any development come from Earth, and are boring. So very boring. The story is predictable and dull. Each line of dialogue the characters spit out is a tired cliché. Every action scene is overdone, and obnoxiously loud. With such an impressive line of comics, you'd think they'd be able to do a better job than this. In brightest day, in blackest night, this film is not worth your sight.
½ January 7, 2017
This movie wasn't bad at all. Better than other DC movies like BM vs SM. Apparently, people who didn't read comics gave it bad reviews.
January 3, 2017
I really like this movie
December 27, 2016
I can't believe the low ratings, I could watch over and over. Good story, good action, patiently waiting for sequel that probably won't happen
December 10, 2016
Green lantern reminds ous that bad comic book movies are still made Ryan renalds really trys as green lantern but with bad special effects a lot of unfleshed character development from the side character and a villianin that's both motives are a doove and acting is hyperbolize through the totality of the film in the end you think that there would be more hear but it's just a rushed together movie
½ December 9, 2016
Everything about this movie was horrible, if you love green lantern this movie is a disgrace to the fans who love his mythology absolutely horrible.
½ November 28, 2016
Yep its what everyone has told me this movie is not worth watching.
November 22, 2016
This is the most outstanding movie i have ever laid my eyes upoon it has a very cool plot i dont know why the avengers didnt show up in this one but i hope to see iron man wear the ring for the second one !!!!!
½ October 26, 2016
Honestly kind of liked this film, but would rather have Reynolds playing deadpool any day.
October 3, 2016
This is the limpest and messiest superhero movie in some time. i like the character and the story, but this film delivered it all wrong. It is poorly pace and the script is a complete mess to behold. Even the effects are spotty. Ranging from mildly impressive to subpar. I honestly thought the film looked cheap and yet underproduced at the same time. It is just a wildly convoluted story with far too much going on for its own good. There was two or three films worth of material in a movie that was under two hours. It the makers of this film spent more time on a script then the effects it might have had a fighting chance. People need to take a page from Christopher Nolan's playbook when making these kind of films.
½ September 28, 2016
Not Worth it. This movie is definitely not worth your money. The characters were awful, even Ryan Reynolds wasn't even in this movie. It's a disappointment even said by the actor himself. DO NOT SEE THIS MOVIE
Page 1 of 688