99 Pieces - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

99 Pieces Reviews

Page 1 of 1
bbcfloridabound
Super Reviewer
½ April 6, 2011
This is a pretty strange film. About a couple. When the husband wakes up he finds his wife gone. And a note he has to decided if he should lock himself up in his house for 40 days, in which he is given a piece of a puzzle or a clue each day and he must solve the puzzle. Bend the rules and his wife is taken away, don't solve the puzzle and his wife is dead, call the cops and his wife is dead, Many twist and turns with a predictable ending. Even thought the movie is s bad, it does make your interest to see what's next, to me worth only 2 1/2 stars . To you ??????????
½ February 5, 2010
I'm pretty sure this was written and directed by a middle-schooler. Real people just don't fight and curse at each other like they do in this movie other than in grades 6-8. Tries so hard to be more than 'Saw', but never comes close to being even half as good as the worst 'Saw' sequel.
½ October 6, 2009
Terrible acting. The plot twist was very disappointing, like the writer just gave up on making something exciting. I lost all respect for the guy who couldn't go less than 20 without food before eating his cat?!
½ April 25, 2009
Never judge a book by its cover and never believe what is written on the cover of a DVD. It read it won some award and is believable than SAW....and it turned out to be the crappiest of all the lot. Please dont watch this one.
½ January 31, 2009
Agree with the previous reviewers...was thinking what the fuck when it all came together..and then i still didnt get what it meant....reminded me of Memento actually..much better....this film has won awards apparently, though what for Im clueless..not for originality thats for sure.
January 4, 2009
i actually liked the home made feel of this film-made it seem more realistic,but the whole storyline was so flawed,that you just can't feel anything for its characters.
½ January 2, 2009
Admirable attempt at a horror movie for almost no money at all. Given a larger budget Mr. Falcon shows that he has the skills to do something good with his movie career. This movie, however, suffered because of the lack of budget and probably lack of seasoned movie professionals involved.
December 28, 2008
Unwatchable...Terrible knock-off of a recent hit horror movie...The plot is very good, but the movie is carried out extremely poorly...Acting and directing in this movie make it unwatchable...The actors are very stoic and do not bring the story to life. The entire movie seems like it's a series of 1-5 minute segments that have been put together to make a movie...Seriously, things chop off, you can't read the clues, actor turns from happy, to angry, to sad, to emotional, all in the blink of an eye...This movie really does not do the plot justice...Terrible, stay away from at all costs...
December 27, 2008
I enjoyed this concept. The movie however... was hurting.
December 14, 2008
ehh. . . . no thanks
Page 1 of 1