9 Songs - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

9 Songs Reviews

Page 1 of 44
Super Reviewer
July 17, 2016
The sex is unerotic and the music is unfulfilling. When your film is just sex and music, that's not a good sign.
½ August 14, 2015
If I wanted to watch porn I would go to a porn site...
June 2, 2015
It's in some kind of no man's land between art and porn. But it's not very artistic, and it's not titillating enough to be pornographic. Two people meet up, fuck, and go to concerts. Repeat that a few times and you have 9 Songs. Winterbottom has proven to be a strong filmmaker before and after this (kind of.) I simply can not figure out what he was trying to do here, there's simply nothing there. It's not the fact that the sex is unsimulated and explicit that bothers me, it's that nothing fresh or meaningful is done with it. Dull, lifeless, and frankly, pointless.
February 3, 2015
this movie was poison to my eyes.
½ October 27, 2014
Saw this on 27/10/14
I prefer to watch porn movies instead of pornography because watching the hardcore stuff seems boring because of the lack of emotional content. The sex scenes of the movie are erotic and it's nothing like the critics claim it to be. It's story, of course, there's none, every 10 minutes, they show a song performed by some band and after that it's just plain sex, also once in every 15 minutes, a footage of Antarctica will be shown. Porn is made as an excuse of a movie and if u wish to simply watch porn, then you can watch this.
August 11, 2014
It's got no plot.. It's kinda like a homemade sex tape meets concerts filmed on you cell phone!
June 13, 2014
A montage of music and explicit f*cking that is barely interesting...
May 29, 2014
Dr. Michael Cutler
‚Not at all. Coffee is exactly what you need for healthy blood pressure. Let me explain‚¶ ‚?
If your blood pressure is not where you want it to be.

If you‚(TM)ve done everything right, but haven't gotten the results you want.

Then please take five minutes to read this report. I believe I‚(TM)ve found the solution you‚(TM)ve been hoping for. It‚(TM)s coffee.
Yes, it‚(TM)s the same coffee you drink every day but with ONE critical difference. It‚(TM)s green and it has less caffeine than a cup of decaffeinated coffee!
The most significant blood-pressure breakthrough in 25 years
The coffee I‚(TM)m talking about is extracted from the unroasted, green coffee beans. And it‚(TM)s a potent tonic for healthy blood pressure like nothing I have ever seen before. As I write this report, I can‚(TM)t recall a single nutritional discovery more significant than green coffee.
In a recent clinical study published in a major medical journal, a team of Japanese scientists reported that green coffee may be the golden key that unlocks a lifetime of healthy blood pressure.
The study subjects were all worried about keeping their blood pressure healthy (just like you). Half were given a placebo and the other half tried green coffee extracts. What happened next was utterly astounding to all the researchers and scientists involved‚¶
Ultimate BP‚Ę Breakthrough #1
Results from recent green coffee study published in a major medical journal:
Test subjects blood-pressure numbers shocked the researchers
After only weeks, the green coffee numbers were simply astounding.

Don‚(TM)t worry about caffeine! Green coffee has less caffeine than a cup of DE-caffeinated coffee!

Hidden in these beans is a nutrient that may hold the key to protecting your body‚(TM)s nitric oxide‚"the essential compound your blood vessels need to ‚relax‚? and open up‚"so healthy blood pressure and blood flow is optimal.

When Japanese researchers recently tested the blood pressure effects of green coffee extracts, the results were shocking.
Here are the actual 12 week results from the clinical study‚¶
Systolic blood pressure (the TOP number) ‚" HEALTHY.
Diastolic blood pressure (the BOTTOM number) ‚" NORMAL.
How relieved would YOU feel with results like these? How surprised would your doctor be at your next checkup?
Even better, the green coffee test subjects enjoyed these results naturally.
What about side effects? None. In fact, the Japanese researchers reported that ‚‚¶ there were NO apparent side effects.‚?1
A second human study confirmed the remarkable results‚¶ and took it one step further‚¶
In a separate study of 117 patients, researchers reported similar results for blood pressure.
March 18, 2014
A beautifully crafted, erotic love story. Loved it.
December 31, 2013
It's more of an exercice of style than an actual film but it's interesting if you are looking at films that do not play the usual straight forward storyline. The soundtrack is excellent.
May 20, 2013
Freestyle semi-interessante sobre um tri‚ngulo de coisas que parecem atť certo ponto eternas, mas que s„o afinal efťmeras: o amor que n„o resiste ao seu arder, o glaciar aos poucos disperso nos icebergues que derretem em alto mar, as super-bandas para gente sexy (The Von Bodies, The Dandy Warhols) que num dia est„o a tocar no Brixton Academy perante milhares rendidos e no outro foram esquecidas por quase todos.
April 24, 2013
9 Songs may not be a good film, but it is a daring and interesting one. Michael Winterbottom is one of the most interesting and daring filmmakers working today. Margo Stilley is the best thing in the film and she gives a strong and daring performance. We see and worry about her character's sexual addiction as it gets worse and worse. That addiction, that brought these two people together, would ultimately be the cause of there break up.
½ April 24, 2013
The only thing this film has going for it is that the sex is "unsimulated". Sounds hot, right? Sure if into seeing how many different expressions she can make when she comes.
½ April 15, 2013
All songs are great, .. know what i mean :-)
½ April 13, 2013
9 Songs lacks the essence of story telling as a film. But as porn, it is a shitty one as well.
March 6, 2013
splicing together home movies of explicit sex and indie rock concerts does not a good film make.
½ February 25, 2013
Quite simply one of the worst films I've ever seen.
February 21, 2013
Okay, I'm not sure if there was really any plot. It really is a live song, followed by an explicit sexual act. These two actors do every thing for real on screen, and see a lot of live bands. I guess the music sounds good and give them props for the stones they had to bang on camera. But seriously, no plot.
February 4, 2013
Awfully Awful not even those sex scenes saves this film.
January 24, 2013
Sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll x 9.
Page 1 of 44