I Spy Reviews

Page 1 of 2
January 4, 2018
There's nothing groundbreaking, nothing important, nothing socially conscious here. It's just two very funny guys, a plot that makes no sense at all - and a whole lot of laughs.
December 6, 2005
December 4, 2003
A tima qumica entre Eddie Murphy e Owen Wilson rende bons momentos.
June 1, 2003
December 17, 2002
December 8, 2002
November 26, 2002
It's disposable dumb fun. And there's nothing wrong with that.
November 19, 2002
Freakishly fun to watch.
November 12, 2002
Une comdie d'action o l'action est dficiente mais o la comdie fonctionne.
November 5, 2002
The cast seems so intent on delivering the goods that you can't help wondering what this might have amounted to if it didn't have such an aversion to actual substance.
November 4, 2002
I found it irritating but still fun. Please read review.
November 3, 2002
When a hail of buddy-comedy clichs works in service of two stars as appealing as Murphy and Wilson, memories of 'The Beverly Hillbillies' can wash away like cinematic Calgon.
November 1, 2002
A loose, lighthearted romp that's a notch above the usual buddy comedies.
November 1, 2002
Nothing special, but for fans of Murphy or Wilson it'll be worth a look once it hits video stores.
November 1, 2002
Murphy and Wilson together are the charm here -- if the two of them, especially in their scenes together, don't have you at least giggling, then I suggest you visit the doctor to make sure you still have a pulse.
November 1, 2002
... goes for the easy laugh rather than pushing in a new direction. It's a loosely constructed vehicle, probably on purpose.
November 1, 2002
There are bad scenes in 'I Spy', so by Hawks's definition it is not a good movie. However, it does meet the first half of the definition. At least, I laughed repeatedly at more than three scenes. Perhaps Hawks would have defined that as an okay movie
October 31, 2002
I Spy" made me laugh. It's a blast.
October 30, 2002
Cut from the same mold as celluloid trash like Bad Company...[but] both Eddie Murphy and Owen Wilson are genuinely funny.
October 29, 2002
The rapport between Wilson and Murphy is uproarious, even if the action bits are a little lame.
Page 1 of 2