TRON Reviews

Page 1 of 3
August 4, 2020
TRON is a sci-fi action adventure that delivers on a promise of being something you've never seen before.
August 4, 2020
Director Steven Lisberger treats his actors like props, which is understandable when one considers how technically oriented the project is.
May 7, 2020
I am increasingly fascinated by what was achieved with such limited means. [Full Review in Spanish]
April 10, 2020
Tron, simply and purely, is one of the most original movies of all time -- a genuine Fantasia for the 80s.
April 2, 2020
Tron is a prophetic film. I can't help but feel inspired and filled with life when I see it.
August 28, 2019
The visual appeal of the film is supported by a simple and well-crafted plot. [Full Review in Spanish]
April 15, 2019
I really thought it was a cool sci-fi film and something different and unique.
January 29, 2019
A thrilling film to watch just because the visuals are so precisely what they should be: transporting you both into and beyond a very specific time in our culture's videographic history.
May 5, 2015
While its visual effects have aged laughably poorly, the movie can be quite lovely to look at, particularly since its CGI isn't trying to represent anything more realistic than 1982-era CGI.
April 2, 2014
Dazzling but lightweight.
April 2, 2014
It may seem somewhat dated these days, but it would probably be fair to credit this Disney movie with being the forerunner of the Toy Story movies.
September 5, 2013
essential 80s, and it's glorious in that respect
June 9, 2013
A wildly visual and imaginative science fiction adventure...
May 14, 2013
Story isn't the point here, nor are complex characters, potent themes or arch conversations. The film exists as spectacle in its purest form.
August 16, 2011
More important for its revolutionary visual effects than anything else, the film is both entertaining and prescient.
April 15, 2011
There's an undeniable cart-before-the-horse aspect to Tron...but Lisberger's film will always stand as a touchstone in the development of CGI as a storytelling tool... [Blu-ray]
April 7, 2011
For most people, TRON's importance is as a historical footnote. It's the Model T of our CGI age. But the film's fans are passionate ones.
March 28, 2011
Perhaps one of the more stunning features in motion picture history, creatively adapting mistakes and hunting invention, shaping a movie that displays such curiosity with technology and boldness with sci-fi fantasy.
December 13, 2010
Tron is at once a supremely silly movie and a groundbreaking one. It's best seen as the maiden voyage of an expedition that has led us to wonders like Gollum from the Lord of the Rings movies and Avatar.
December 12, 2010
Tron didn't just come up with a new special effects, it came up with new things to use those new kinds of special effects on.
Page 1 of 3