A Good Old Fashioned Orgy - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

A Good Old Fashioned Orgy Reviews

Page 1 of 4
April 6, 2012
A consistently funny comedy that goes beyond the mere prospect of the title event.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 13, 2012
There are no big statements made, no wider generational revelations that we haven't seen in countless other rude comedies, but the cast members' chemistry and its refusal to go straight-up formulaic make it an interesting diversion.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
September 12, 2011
It's a nice way to say goodbye to the summer of R-rated comedies.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
September 6, 2011
Guaranteed to puzzle Europeans auds, but of course it's not made for them.
September 3, 2011
It's the movie equivalent of a one-night stand, that's all: fun, but nothing special.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
September 2, 2011
Sex-themed comedy has some heart amid all the raunch.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 2, 2011
Gregory and Huyck keep their frat boy (and girl) lark grounded while making sure no bit is left untouched.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 2, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 2, 2011
A title like that sets up certain expectations, and I thought the film I saw was sweeter and sadder in some ways than I expected.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
September 1, 2011
These immature, fairly pitiable protagonists go about their absurd project in all the wrong ways. But you just keep rooting for them.
September 1, 2011
By accident or design, the resolution here is morally ambiguous and vaguely distasteful, which may be the reason I liked it.
Top Critic
September 1, 2011
The movie keeps its balance better than its leering title might suggest.
September 1, 2011
More amusing than you might expect, but probably not by much.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 1, 2011
We may not yet have arrived at "Brave New World," but this movie about a group of 30ish friends inhibited by the threat of AIDS from sexually running wild, suggests we are lurching and bumbling in that direction.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
September 1, 2011
Grab a brew, check your sophistication at the door and just enjoy the ride.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 31, 2011
In essence, this is an indie Adam Sandler comedy, and when its heroes are psyching themselves up for the big event, it's kind of funny.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
August 31, 2011
Mindless but real summer fun, marked with some surprising dollops of charm and insight.
August 31, 2011
The plot, a slow build to the will-they-or-won't-they climax, relies less on bared flesh than a humorous sense of squareness...
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 30, 2011
Is the world of the film ruled by its high concept, its low comedy, its demographic credibility, or its romantic screwball realism? Ultimately, Orgy's refusal to be any one thing-including good or bad-forms a kind of epochal statement.
August 30, 2011
First-time filmmakers Gregory and Huyck have assembled a fantastic cast who do an amazing job selling this fairly simple comedy premise and making every scene count.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Page 1 of 4