A Bad Moms Christmas - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

A Bad Moms Christmas Reviews

Page 1 of 6
February 8, 2019
You'll almost certainly find a few moments that will make you laugh. Unfortunately, without any sort of emotional core to the film, a lot those laughs feel a bit more mean-spirited than they should, particularly in a Christmas movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
November 10, 2018
There's a countdown and two days before Christmas I was ready to go home and start peeling sprouts. Hahn is fabulous; Sarandon's Grandma Isis a hoot. But the movie isn't funny enough. Written and directed by men, I don't think they realise how bad we are.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
January 17, 2019
If you liked the first Bad Moms film, most likely you'll like Bad Moms 2. It's just that simple. And while it could've been a tired retread, the additions of Christine Baranski, Cheryl Hines and Susan Sarandon kick the film back into high gear.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
August 29, 2018
A soulless unnecessary sequel that wastes its talented cast with a sitcom level script even with its boastful R rating.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
September 14, 2018
A Bad Moms Christmas is a film which does its job, nothing more, nothing less.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 21, 2018
As a working mom juggling the daily grind, I was probably the intended audience for A Bad Moms Christmas, but I couldn't recognize myself or anyone I know in it.
November 10, 2017
This present is akin to a lump of coal in all our stockings.
November 10, 2017
A Bad Moms Christmas is not an absolutely terrible movie, but it's just very uninspired.
November 1, 2017
If you desire something light, occasionally surprising, and ultimately unchallenging, then A Bad Mom's Christmas is for you.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
November 7, 2017
The less said about the performances, the better. The three main leads seem to be going through the motions with barely any investment into their characters.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
November 15, 2017
Wilder but not better, A Bad Moms Christmas is a mediocre bridge between the original film and the inevitable Bad Grandmas.
November 2, 2017
And what the hell is this phenomenal cast doing in a movie that encourages such self-loathing in women?
November 1, 2017
It's hard to overstate just how awful - really, truly, unabashedly dreadful - A Bad Moms Christmas is, or to exaggerate the many levels on which it disappoints.
November 1, 2017
Bad Moms Christmas takes everything that was wrong with the original Bad Moms, and inflates it with holiday cheer.
November 2, 2017
It's understandable that the conflicts need some type of resolution. It's just that I was expecting something a little less over-the-top, a little less shiny, and not so neatly packaged.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
November 2, 2017
Kathryn Hahn delivers another standout performance in A Bad Moms Christmas, which is nonetheless a disappointingly uneven comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 5.5/10
December 4, 2017
...no matter how much they mess up, everything will return to normal when the third act ends. [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
January 31, 2018
A light entertainment, superficial and with few moments of inspiration. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
December 6, 2017
Words are not easy to come by when it comes to describing the experience of sitting through and watching A Bad Mom's Christmas. Adjectives such as agonising, laborious and torturous definitely spring to mind...
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
November 1, 2017
Despite what the trailers and marketing suggest, there's very little boozing, dirty dancing or men stripping in this movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Page 1 of 6