Un cuento chino (Chinese Take-Out) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Un cuento chino (Chinese Take-Out) Reviews

Page 1 of 6
August 16, 2016
Original e divertida, a dramÚdia argentina UM CONTO CHIN╩S tem Ricardo DarÝn como seu principal atributo.
½ June 23, 2015
Both funny and touching; a little gem.
November 3, 2014
A touching, heartwarming story, beautifully acted. Darin and Huang are excellent.
½ July 11, 2014
Un hombre met˛dico y solitario verß como su vida conecta con la de un chino que llega a la Argentina de la forma menos esperada. Con recursos muy simples, el director explota una historia muy completa y divertida, pero que tambiÚn oculta un drama muy interesante a travÚs del choque cultural y la comunicaci˛n mÓs allß de las palabras.
½ April 9, 2014
A unique, singular film, with wonderful interpretation of Ricardo DarÝn.
February 23, 2014
"Psychological trauma is a type of damage to the psyche that occurs as a result of a severely distressing event." -- That's this movie 101. Go for it!
November 16, 2013
Hilarious, touching, chinese people, Ricardo Darin and a cow.
Super Reviewer
½ September 22, 2013
Original title: 'Un Cuento Chino'.
April 20, 2013
I love Argentinian cinema, and I adore Ricardo Darin. This is a very correct comedy, very original and even hilarious. The effort to communicate between Roberto and Jun and the friendship that develop is very touching but there are so many Argentinian movies that I love that this one is just OK to my eyes.
February 7, 2013
Muy buena, no entiendes la relaciˇn del inicio con el resto de la pelÝcula, solo muestra que todo lo que ocurre en la vida si tiene sentido...
October 28, 2012
La mejor pelicula que vi en el avi├│n.
October 25, 2012
╬"╬Á╬»¤╬Á ¤╬┐! ╬"╬Á╬»¤╬Á ¤╬┐!
½ August 30, 2012
A good movie with excellent acting from Darin, wanted a bit more spontaneity from this crazy tale but it stays in the shadows of reality and seems to conclude all too predictably.
August 19, 2012
This is a beautiful film of the development of loss, friendship, and love.
July 23, 2012
It's simple, but human. Watching this Argentinian flick with the family at the cinema was great. Not only hilarious and fun to watch, but also touching.
July 21, 2012
Feelgood Argentinian movie about a kind hearted but lonely bachelor who takes in a Chinese kid lost in Benos Aires and looking forhis uncle.
½ July 20, 2012
A story of fate, random facts tied together by a falling cow changing some lives. It's a good story but the director could have spent more time in tying it together a little better than with the cultural shock. It's a good movie nonetheless, as every movie with Dar├şn I've seen. ;)
July 13, 2012
Ricardo Darin is the finest actor Latin American film has seen in decades
June 26, 2012
Aprovechen antes del jueves para v├ (C)rsela (los que est├ín en Cali), porque es excelente; al mismo tiempo es la clase de pel├şculas que duran s├│lo una o dos semanas en cartelera, tristemente. Una tragicomedia conmovedora; no tiene pierde. Ah y una recomendaci├│n: Qu├ (C)dense hasta el final de los cr├ (C)ditos...
½ June 19, 2012
Originale e grazioso. Meglio ancora se visto in spagnolo (si apprezza di pi├╣ il personaggio di Mari secondo me). Lo consiglio per tutti i gusti.
Page 1 of 6