A Haunted House - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

A Haunted House Reviews

Page 1 of 3
February 6, 2014
Neither worthy of my laughter nor capable of inducing sleep. No, this is one of those rare films where its badness turns the cogs of your brain.
Full Review | Original Score: F
November 25, 2013
A Haunted House is technically inept, monotonous, and stiflingly cheap-looking. How this cost $2.5 million dollars to produce is beyond me.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/5
October 18, 2013
Too banal to be offensive, it's certainly one to miss
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 27, 2013
Frustratingly, there's actually talent on-screen that hints at what could have been a cleverly comical take on the found-footage genre.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
June 21, 2013
Heck, worse films starring Robert De Niro have been released this year.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 21, 2013
Yet another spoof from Wayans and Alvarez, this movie isn't nearly as bad as it could have been (they also produced the resolutely unfunny Scary Movie 2 and Dance Flick).
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
June 20, 2013
There's just an odd recurrence of homophobic humor in the entire movie that compensates for lack of actual humor.
June 19, 2013
This send up of the Paranormal Activity films provides a few laughs here and there, but for the most part its crude and clichéd script is ridiculously stupid, embarrassingly over the top and occasionally offensive.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 18, 2013
This Haunted House needs a KEEP OUT sign nailed to the door.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 17, 2013
Just another in a long line of mercilessly unfunny spoofs.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 2, 2013
Clearly what the world needs right now is another low-rent horror movie spoof. And this one's not bad. Sticking to Paranormal Activity for its premise, it actually produces some pretty funny moments.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
June 2, 2013
A painfully unfunny, overly familiar send-up of recent horror franchises.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
May 30, 2013
Sporadically misogynistic, homophobic and grade-school puerile in equal measure, it is also not without the occasional laugh-out-loud moment.
May 29, 2013
The moments where you feel the cast are off-script and riffing are fun if not actually funny, but the most horrific thing on offer here is misogyny.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 27, 2013
Dreadful.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
May 27, 2013
Somewhere between a spoof on Paranormal Activity and crazy fun, film gathers pace and comedic momentum as it goes. The cumulative effect, especially if enjoyed in a group of relaxed friends, is likely to be hilarity ... black dude jive kinda hilarity
May 22, 2013
This is the first film I've seen that depicts rape perpetrated by a bisexual, weed-smoking ghost, and probably the last.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
April 17, 2013
Truly one of the worst horror spoofs of all time, and there have been some hideous failures over the years. Poorly written, repetitive and offensive on every level without being funny. Wait, I'm just getting started.
Full Review | Original Score: F
March 11, 2013
I thought coming down with the flu would be the worst thing to happen to me this week. But that was a few days ago when I was still sweating it out in bed and coughing up my lungs... before my immune system was further compromised by A Haunted House.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
March 6, 2013
A Haunted House is probably one of the more obvious horror spoofs in the last few years and makes the Scary Movie flicks look like Oscar bait.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Page 1 of 3