A Quiet Place - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

A Quiet Place Reviews

Page 1 of 16
November 11, 2018
"A Quiet Place" could go down as a modern horror classic
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
November 8, 2018
Krasinski blends genres seamlessly and to great effect. It is one of the most intense theater experiences I can remember and yet the familial aspects are just as grounded and touching as the monster moments are terrifying.
Full Review | Original Score: A+
November 7, 2018
Krasinski steers A Quiet Place far beyond its intriguing premise to a place that I want to visit as often as possible.
Full Review | Original Score: A+
November 6, 2018
A Quiet Place is deceptively simple, with a straightforward horror premise. It is the depths the film goes to in its exploration of just how difficult this life would be that make it more than its gimmick suggests.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
November 5, 2018
Krasinski did a great job. the acting was strong from everyone, and I even liked the creatures they came up with.
November 2, 2018
I could feel myself being expertly manipulated by every single person who worked on the movie and I loved them for it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
November 2, 2018
A Quiet Place is a big screen movie through and through, designed for mass audiences to shriek and jump and laugh together.
November 1, 2018
A Quiet Place perfectly uses silence to generate high intensity into this monster flick. While it is suspenseful and exciting, it is also a film about the dynamics between family members in a post-apocalyptic world.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
November 1, 2018
Thinking big, Krasinski goes small.
Full Review | Original Score: A
October 31, 2018
After a promising opening, the holes in the film's conceit and its general flimsiness become increasingly problematic.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
October 31, 2018
A ruthless, old-fashioned monster horror that will have audiences around the world resisting a scream and gasping for breath.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 30, 2018
Solid, it's suspenseful, and I'd definitely watch a "Part 2" if they did one.
Full Review | Original Score: 3
October 30, 2018
While Krasinski is undoubtedly rather strong, with his performance's emotion sitting right under the surface, his most assured role on this film is as the director
Full Review | Original Score: B+
October 30, 2018
It grips the heart with terror so tightly that we're left speechless.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
October 29, 2018
A Quiet Place is one of the year's stand out genre films. It's pulse-pounding. It's intense. It's a hell of a movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 29, 2018
A Quiet Place is a fresh, thrilling cinematic experience which emphasizes the goodness of family life, even in the midst of a world gone mad.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 27, 2018
Its angst-inducing premise will have you on the edge of your seat, holding your breath, and desperately attempting to avoid creating any noise yourself.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 25, 2018
It has you white-knuckling the arm rests of your seat for almost the entire runtime.
October 17, 2018
Reviewers within the deaf community have had both positive and tempered reactions to A Quiet Place, but what I unabashedly appreciate is Krasinski's insistence on hiring deaf talent to help shape the film.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.00/5
October 16, 2018
The mediocre nature of the film's actual scares betray what is mostly a thrilling film.
Full Review | Original Score: 7.5/10
Page 1 of 16