A Street Cat Named Bob Reviews

Page 2 of 4
November 30, 2016
Bob is the passive recipient of oohs and ahhs, and never lifts a paw to earn affection, except to give the occasional high-five. Other than the shoulder-sitting and high-fiving, Bob is true to his cat nature -- aloof, fond of pampering and inscrutable.
November 19, 2016
...should serve as catnip to those dying for a feel-good story.
November 18, 2016
This true story falls down a bizarre rabbit hole of gentle condescension about how to solve the problems of poverty and drug addiction.
November 18, 2016
Treadaway may be sympathetic and charming as the struggling musician, but this is Bob's show, all the way.
November 18, 2016
... offers a moderately gritty depiction of junkie culture and the British homeless scene, although those tend to be overshadowed by Bob's cutesy antics to lighten the mood.
November 17, 2016
Bob initially rose to fame thanks (of course) to YouTube videos, and he's probably still best appreciated in those small doses.
November 17, 2016
This is a sweet little film about serious issues.
November 17, 2016
A rewardingly unassuming, tough and tender portrait of a drug-addicted London busker whose ill-fated life takes a surprising turn after a ginger tabby turns up in his kitchen.
November 17, 2016
"Bob" takes it easy on the audience, but James's reclamation of dignity is almost enough to push the effort past its dulled simplicity at times.
November 17, 2016
A savvy exercise in inspirational feel-good cinema lightly seasoned with grit.
November 17, 2016
If you've ever felt the same about a Felis catus, you'll cut A Street Cat Named Bob some slack for the same reason I did. You won't be able to help yourself. And stock up on some Kleenex beforehand. You're gonna need them.
November 16, 2016
Cute little fellow, but unfortunately, the film in which he stars is little more than catnip.
November 16, 2016
The true story of a stray city cat whose love of a street musician turns his life around.
November 16, 2016
Bob gets my vote as the most appealing newcomer of the year.
November 16, 2016
Roger Spottiswoode's slight but warmhearted A Street Cat Named Bob ekes uplift out of melodrama.
November 15, 2016
"A Street Cat Named Bob" restores your faith in humanity. I think we can all use a little of that right now.
November 15, 2016
How can you not like a feline who high-fives on command? It matters not if you're a cat or dog lover, you should find this movie as irresistible as its four-legged star.
November 14, 2016
As someone who never watches cat videos on YouTube I may be just missing something cat video fans will savour.
November 12, 2016
A Street Cat Named Bob prove[s] we are so hardwired to respond to feline cuteness that it only takes a stray ginger cat to turn a story of recovery from heroin addiction and homelessness into a feelgood tale.
November 9, 2016
A Streetcat Named Bob achieves an emotional equilibrium unlike any animal companion film to date.
Page 2 of 4