The A-Team - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The A-Team Reviews

Page 1 of 11
September 11, 2017
The A-Team certainly explodes onto the big screen in a major way.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
October 1, 2012
This is not exactly a great film, but it is quite an entertaining one. If you're looking for a fun popcorn flick, then you don't need to look any further.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 18, 2012
The expression 'brainless summer blockbuster' is often used as a pejorative, but energetic and entertaining popcorn like this shows that that isn't necessarily a bad thing.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 14, 2012
Full Review | Original Score: B+
December 15, 2010
The A-Team is a can of soda -- empty calories, full of fizz. But like a good, cold can of soda on a hot summer day, it's curiously refreshing, tasty and it hits the spot.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
October 26, 2010
Carnahan and [co] have harnessed the OTT recklessness and cartoonish mayhem of [the show], pumped it full of steroids and delivered a proudly loud and bombastic rendition that pays tribute to its roots without being distractingly slavish.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 22, 2010
The A-Team succeeds in blasting onto the big screen with big attitude.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 21, 2010
Based on its own merits, The A-Team is a sweet little sugar cube of outrageous fun and almost unparalleled silliness. We may not have asked for it, but I'm thankful we've got it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
August 3, 2010
Joe Carnahan's movie is loud and vulgar and disorienting, but also an exhilarating kind of fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 3, 2010
Noisy, overblown, lacking substance, but still likeable.
August 2, 2010
Overall this is a muscle-bound, testosterone-fuelled, wise-cracking, explosion of a movie. Brilliant.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 2, 2010
It is not awful just very, very ordinary.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 30, 2010
An energetic escape from Development Hell: suitably OTT, often fun and always loud.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 28, 2010
Where the sheer superficiality of it all could come across as offensive elsewhere, there's a layer of knowing charm to the whole thing that saves the day.
July 8, 2010
I pity the fool that takes this movie too seriously.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
July 6, 2010
Pity the fool who can't get down with the overblown b-grade action entertainment found in The A-Team.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 6, 2010
Takes the spirit of the series, straps a bunch of rockets to it, crashes it through a brick wall and has it make out with Jessica Biel.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 6, 2010
The show was fun, damn it, and guess what: so is the movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 4, 2010
I had a blast. I had a really good time with this movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 29, 2010
I'm ready for another one, if they keep the bouncy, fun tone.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Page 1 of 11