A Very Long Engagement - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

A Very Long Engagement Reviews

January 4, 2012
Beautiful WWI love story with gruesome battle scenes.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
December 23, 2008
A Very Long Engagement is Jeunet's most accomplished effort- if not necessarily by far, given his illustrious filmography- because it crosses the barrier between his world and invades ours.
Full Review | Original Score: 10/10
February 27, 2007
Full Review | Original Score: A-
July 20, 2006
A satisfying, novel-like film about a woman searching for her fiance at the end of World War I
December 6, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
August 28, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 23, 2005
As in Amélie, Jeunet moves outside the central plot to fill in details and add resonance and the sense of his world continuing beyond the edges of the frame.
July 16, 2005
We movie buffs are being rightfully spoiled by a company that knows how valuable the stuff in our wallets really is.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
July 14, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 13, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/4
July 11, 2005
I kept thinking as I was watching the movie that I should have been liking it more, given its sublime artistic virtues.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
July 10, 2005
Astonishing tale put together with craft and precision. The DVD offers several behind the scenes looks, including one that covers the entire filmmaking process.
Full Review
July 6, 2005
A Very Long Engagement is an admirable cinematic epic by any standard...
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: B
July 6, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
July 6, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 6, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
July 3, 2005
The image is gorgeous, the sound is astonishing, and the supplemental materials are solid.