Adam Sandler's Eight Crazy Nights - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Adam Sandler's Eight Crazy Nights Reviews

Page 1 of 6
November 27, 2002
Sets animation back 30 years, musicals back 40 years and Judaism back at least 50.
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
December 27, 2002
Sets animation back 30 years, musicals back 40 years and Judaism back at least 50.
Read More | Original Score: D
November 27, 2002
There are good movies and there are bad movies. And then there are movies that make us tired.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: D
December 6, 2002
Unlike Trey Parker, Sandler doesn't understand that the idea of exploiting molestation for laughs is funny, not actually exploiting it yourself.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/5
May 20, 2003
Small-town goofballs, bizarre musical numbers and plenty of toilet humor -- ah, the holidays are here again.
| Original Score: 2/4
November 27, 2002
If there was ever a movie where the upbeat ending feels like a copout, this is the one.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
November 27, 2002
The only time 8 Crazy Nights comes close to hitting a comedic or satirical target is during the offbeat musical numbers.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
November 28, 2002
Families looking for something to watch together should steer well clear, unless appreciation of outhouse humor is a family tradition.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
September 2, 2010
Ouch. Lame Sandler attempt at holiday humor.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
February 18, 2003
This movie's gotta be the result of some pot-induced wager between Adam Sandler and his nattering cronies: "Hey guys, I'm like a $20 million movie star! How freakin' FUNNY is that? I bet I can make ANY movie I want!"
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
November 29, 2002
The animation is rudimentary and imagination virtually absent.
November 27, 2002
Schmaltzy and unfunny, Adam Sandler's cartoon about Hanukkah is numbingly bad, Little Nicky bad, 10 Worst List bad.
Read More | Original Score: 0/4
December 2, 2002
An excessively gross, dull film ... lacking originality or wit.
Full Review | Original Score: D-
November 29, 2002
Here's to hoping we never have to spend a 9th crazy night with Whitey, Davey, and the whole crappy gang.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
November 29, 2002
Sandler is remaining true to his own traditions, although it remains to be seen whether anyone will thank him for that once they've seen the movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
December 2, 2002
Not even Steven Spielberg has dreamed up such blatant and sickening product placement in a movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
April 29, 2009
A nearly unwatchable waste of time...
November 27, 2002
Adam Sandler's Eight Crazy Nights grows on you -- like a rash.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
November 28, 2002
It didn't warm my heart, but it sure did give me a headache. What a horrible, horrible film.
Full Review | Original Score: F
November 7, 2002
The songs are rather forgettable and sometimes downright painful.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Page 1 of 6