The Adventures of Rocky & Bullwinkle - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Adventures of Rocky & Bullwinkle Reviews

Page 1 of 5
January 17, 2018
While the movie continually teeters on the brink of abject corniness, it never quite topples off. And it doesn't hurt to have Robert De Niro, Rene Russo and Jason Alexander camping it up as cartoon villains come to life.
December 28, 2010
Kids will enjoy it, even if the jokes escape them.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 26, 2010
All things considered, I got more fun out of the much maligned earlier attempt of bringing characters from the show to film, Boris and Natasha.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 7, 2010
Expected punny dialogue and sight gags ensue, but also packed in are pointed, self-deprecating barbs about Hollywood, moviemaking, and the conventions of cartoons themselves.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 26, 2006
These complaints are mere trifles compared to the fun I had at seeing my favorite moose and squirrel again.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 4, 2004
If you liked the 1960s cartoon series upon which this film is based, you'll like this film.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 29, 2003
There's just not enough depth of thought to sustain it onscreen for 90 minutes.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
December 8, 2002
All of this adds up to a story we don't care about with nothing particularly involving and about two laughs both in the first ten minutes.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
November 12, 2002
For the most part, the film succeeds, with predictable complaints stemming from the stretch marks that plague all features based on TV/animated shows.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
October 1, 2002
The nostalgic glow wears off pretty quickly ... and the movie has nothing to fall back on except bad puns and a brace of awkward cameo turns.
July 9, 2002
The rare adaptation that celebrates the spirit of the TV show that spawned it instead of disgracing it.
Full Review| Original Score: 3/4
February 6, 2002
Roger Rabbit, what did we do to deserve this?
Full Review | Original Score: short
October 24, 2001
...its status as an event picture and insistence upon live action mar what should have been a delightful romp.
Full Review | Original Score: C
October 10, 2001
So unrelentingly bad on so many levels.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
May 10, 2001
It's sledgehammer whimsy, and it's not talking to me.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/5
April 24, 2001
This movie is a bloody mess if I've ever seen one.
Read More | Original Score: F
April 17, 2001
The picture, though loose and lazy for much of its life, does at least have a high degree of innocence, charm and pep.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 17, 2001
A leaden bore.
February 27, 2001
a generally a fun movie, especially for those who are familiar with the old cartoons
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
February 14, 2001
Too fragmented to either please or sufficiently entertain any of its target audiences.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Page 1 of 5