The Adventures of Rocky & Bullwinkle - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Adventures of Rocky & Bullwinkle Reviews

Page 1 of 5
December 28, 2010
Kids will enjoy it, even if the jokes escape them.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 26, 2010
All things considered, I got more fun out of the much maligned earlier attempt of bringing characters from the show to film, Boris and Natasha.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 7, 2010
Expected punny dialogue and sight gags ensue, but also packed in are pointed, self-deprecating barbs about Hollywood, moviemaking, and the conventions of cartoons themselves.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 26, 2006
These complaints are mere trifles compared to the fun I had at seeing my favorite moose and squirrel again.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 4, 2004
If you liked the 1960s cartoon series upon which this film is based, you'll like this film.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 29, 2003
There's just not enough depth of thought to sustain it onscreen for 90 minutes.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
December 8, 2002
All of this adds up to a story we don't care about with nothing particularly involving and about two laughs both in the first ten minutes.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
November 12, 2002
For the most part, the film succeeds, with predictable complaints stemming from the stretch marks that plague all features based on TV/animated shows.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
October 1, 2002
The nostalgic glow wears off pretty quickly ... and the movie has nothing to fall back on except bad puns and a brace of awkward cameo turns.
July 9, 2002
The rare adaptation that celebrates the spirit of the TV show that spawned it instead of disgracing it.
Full Review| Original Score: 3/4
February 6, 2002
Roger Rabbit, what did we do to deserve this?
Full Review | Original Score: short
October 24, 2001
...its status as an event picture and insistence upon live action mar what should have been a delightful romp.
Full Review | Original Score: C
October 10, 2001
So unrelentingly bad on so many levels.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
May 10, 2001
It's sledgehammer whimsy, and it's not talking to me.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/5
April 24, 2001
This movie is a bloody mess if I've ever seen one.
Read More | Original Score: F
April 17, 2001
The picture, though loose and lazy for much of its life, does at least have a high degree of innocence, charm and pep.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 17, 2001
A leaden bore.
February 27, 2001
a generally a fun movie, especially for those who are familiar with the old cartoons
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
February 14, 2001
Too fragmented to either please or sufficiently entertain any of its target audiences.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 14, 2001
If the shrill know-it-all squirrel and his oafish horned buddy aren't old friends, then you'll likely want to give this a miss.
Full Review | Original Score: 68/100
Page 1 of 5