Alias Betty (Betty Fisher and Other Stories)(Betty Fisher et autres histoires) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Alias Betty (Betty Fisher and Other Stories)(Betty Fisher et autres histoires) Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ November 5, 2010
Muy buen entramado de historias y con personajes bien delineados. La frase de la maternidad es bastante buena.
½ January 18, 2010
french crazyness, but still good.
January 9, 2010
it sure is a bit crazy, but very good.
June 10, 2009
When Betty's psychopath mother visits and Betty's son is accidentally killed, the crazy mother naturally kidnaps a lookalike to make up for it. Besides that the film offers subplots of the indifferent mother who loses her child, the men around her life, and police trying to solve the case. It has a pattern that I've seen in a few French films lately where it's mostly drama and yet comic moments happen from time to time. I enjoyed it.
Super Reviewer
April 13, 2009
A lot of people didn't like this one eh? Hmmm..interesting. This is the French attempt at pulling off the multiple story lines intersecting into one. And I think it works.
February 2, 2009
Excellent interlaced stories with some good characters and plenty of feeling.
January 21, 2009
well umn just seen this movie 4 the 1st time n think that this is a good movie 2 watch...its got a good cast of actors/actressess throughout this movie,...i think that Roschdy Zem plays a good part throughout this movie i think that the director of this Art House & International, Mystery & Suspense, Drama, Comedy movie had done a good job of directing this movie because you never know what 2 expect throughout this movie its a good Art House & International, Mystery & Suspense, Drama, Comedy movie 2 watch its really enjoyable throughout this movie n its got a good cast of actors/actressess throughout this movie
½ December 28, 2008
Remarquable adaptation d'une histoire de Ruth Rendell. Sandrine Kiberlain est tres impressionnante, et Claude Miller montre une fois de plus sa maitrise !
½ October 4, 2008
kept me entertained.
June 30, 2008
La construction du film emprunte les codes d'un roman : de part le titre (en francais "Betty Fisher et autres histoires"), mais aussi l'assemblage en chapitres, dans lesquels chaque personnage a successivement la vedette. On est tour a tour plonge dans une histoire d'amour, un polar, un drame. La touche finale : des acteurs au sommet de leur art et une tension hitchcockienne. Excellent film
June 22, 2008
Humor-negro-frances!
September 10, 2007
More of a drama cum crime film than a thriller (as it is advertised as being), this film concentrates on a set of people and how their lives intersect with one another (in the same vein as Alejandro González Iñárritu's films). The film's plot is complex, with various subplots that all manage to work together in a cohesive manner. The characters are well developed and the performances are good, yet the tone is so cold and the characters so distant that it is difficult to get emotionally involved with the film. However, it must be commended for its superb handling of all these various threads and bringing them all in focus. Not intrinsically entertaining, but interesting none the less in seeing everything come to a focal point.
½ June 18, 2007
I thought it was a pretty good French film. The character development was spot on, and I love how different stories link tie together in such a way.
Page 1 of 1