Alien Prey - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Alien Prey Reviews

Page 1 of 1
April 30, 2014
84%

"Calling command ship. Send advance parties, immediately. I've now established, humans are high in protein...and easy prey."-Anders (Barry Stoker)
February 22, 2013
Boring, confusing, and really dumb. I don't care much for lesbian sex, so already this film was a downer for me, but even then the plot doesn't make a lick of sense. Things just happen, and the film gets really weird. Drags on, making it a slow painful watch.
½ April 21, 2011
Watched this with the commentary from the Region 2 Anchor Bay disc, and it is dense with information about the filmographies of those involved. It may be a bit dry for those seeking banter with the occasional anecdote, and I haven't compared the region 1. But I liked the parallels Warren draws between his film and Vampyres by director Jose Larraz, as well as Prey star Barry Stokes' similar role in another horror film from a Spanish director - The Corruption of Chris Miller with Jean Seberg.

As an example of low budget horror that is well made and offbeat, the film succeeds with several odd scenes involving animals, alien transvestitism, and river muck. It might not be as fun without the commentary, however, and I can not speak to that.
Super Reviewer
January 6, 2011
This is a pretty strange sci-fi movie as it becomes sort of a sexploitation picture as well. Annen plays her part perfectly, I really liked her. This isn't really a good movie, but it's surprising and I enjoyed it.
½ September 29, 2010
Was in it and it is hilarious!
June 6, 2010
"Prey" ("Le Zombi venu d'ailleurs" en France) est sans doute l'un des plus mauvais film d'horreur qui m'aie été donné de voir.

Je me demande encore comment le cadreur s'est démerdé pour faire trembler les plans alors que la caméra est visiblement presque toujours sur pied...
Une prouesse technique qui s'ajoute au talent créatif du metteur en scène pour maintenir le suspense à fleur de peau (Cf les assommantes conversation entre lesbiennes filmées avec un révolutionnaire champ/contre-champ), au scénar' béton (un alien/zombi/loup garou/playboy 80's tueur de poule en enquête spéciale chez les gouines), et aux effets gores (une peau de renard morte, et des lentilles rouge pour effet pétrifiant : lapin albinos).

Le film vaut quand même le coup d'oeil pour la scène psychotique de noyade au ralenti dans 80 cm d'eau, le pivert possédé, ou encore pour la partie de cache-cache surréaliste avec l'alien grimé en femme.
April 6, 2010
Aie! Mes yeux! Le budget du film doit avoisiner le prix que j'ai acheté le DVD. Le film est aussi connu sous le titre de La maison sanglante ou La proie, mais alors pourquoi Le zombie venu d'ailleurs? C'est pas un zombie mais un alien... N'espérez pas voir de soucoupe volante rigolote, avec des lampes vertes et rouges à travers un rideau, ils nous font croire à un atterrissage d'OVNI. La "transformation" en alien se limite à des lentilles rouge et noire et des dents de monstre. Les acteurs sont largement au niveau des effets spéciaux et les actrices n'hésitent pas à montrer leurs charmes. Avec des bières et des potes, ca peut être marrant...
½ February 18, 2009
Well, considering the 'calibre' of the rest of Norman J Warren's catalogue, this wasn't sooo bad. A spurious lesbian couple in a big country pile take in a carnivorous alien with funny contact lenses on Earth to find new meaty taste sensations like a pre-cursor for Bad Taste. It certainly has a unique feel to it but just lacks that extra zing. Staggeringly protracted muddy black water wrestling scene is a high point after the alien falls in trying to bag a swan for dinner.
July 29, 2008
Bland British attempt at exploitation, neither as violent nor as dirty as it needed to be to work.
Page 1 of 1