All the Real Girls - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

All the Real Girls Reviews

Page 1 of 6
January 5, 2010
A poetic, powerful work.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
August 7, 2008
Read More | Original Score: 5/5
July 24, 2006
Love can be a good thing. It can just as easily be horrible. David Gordon Green's poetic All the Real Girls captures both senses of love - and beautifully to boot.
March 16, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: 89/100
December 5, 2003
Captures the almost narcotic sensation of new love...
September 18, 2003
"All the Real Girls" captures young love as well as any movie ever has.
Full Review| Original Score: A
September 14, 2003
Its sensibility is almost anachronistic; I'm not sure there's a cynical moment in its 108-minute running time.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
August 5, 2003
There are several moments so sublime, so ineffably and serenely beautiful, that you might be convinced that this sort of relationship could only happen in a dream.
Read More | Original Score: 89/100
July 30, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
July 25, 2003
A lot of the dialogue is funny and dumb and sometimes insightful, but there are also moments when something rings so false it feels you're watching an artfully directed episode of Dawson's Creek.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 16, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 10, 2003
The story takes place in the real world, but the real world as it feels when you're in love or when you watch a great film like, say, this one.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
May 30, 2003
an extraordinary ode to the power of first love and its ability to redeem, even when it involves heartbreak that, in retrospect, was inevitable
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
May 12, 2003
...it is difficult to criticize any movie that can sound the human heart so sure and well.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: A
May 2, 2003
We are unmistakably in the presence of a love story, enriched and imbued with local color [yet] I could feel myself straining to love a film that in actuality I merely liked.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
April 27, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
April 25, 2003
By dismissing the cliches of movie romance, "All the Real Girls" comes closer than most movies can to showing a couple falling in love.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
April 17, 2003
As the best anti-Hollywood romance I've seen in years, the film restores my faith in the independent film movement.
Read More | Original Score: 10/10
April 17, 2003
If only the film had somewhere to go. Green refuses to opt for a pat ending, but the finish he went with is jarring and unsatisfying.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
April 16, 2003
The characters were so real.
Full Review | Original Score: B
Page 1 of 6