Almost Christmas Reviews

Page 1 of 2
April 2, 2019
A lot of the jokes land and it's overall a cheerful fun movie for the holidays.
October 16, 2018
It's a nice Christmas movie, and man is it good to see Danny Glover back on the big screen.
August 24, 2018
I'm a bit of a sucker for ensemble romantic comedies, and "Almost Christmas" had enough rom-com going on to win me over.
November 5, 2017
What's there is a well-crafted holiday picture, universal in appeal and scope that lights up laughter and maybe earns a few tears.
April 12, 2017
Almost Christmas follows a series of predictable twists, that doesn't negate its charm.
November 29, 2016
Aside from the traditional spaghetti set-up of conflicts that will unfurl and be resolved with good cheer around the turkey, David E Talbert's film has a rather moving backstory about the death of the family matriarch the previous year.
November 24, 2016
Maybe not a Christmas cracker, but it's warming festive fun, nonetheless.
November 18, 2016
Movies where a large family gathers to celebrate Christmas only have to nail one scene, and Almost Christmas does, more or less.
November 17, 2016
If the cast is willing, I'm sure other Meyers family reunions will follow, although none is likely to be as sweet as this sugar plum.
November 15, 2016
If you have family, you'll relate to *this* family.
November 15, 2016
The movie takes a few calamitous turns at its climax, dangerously approaching broad slapstick and villainizing a character we've come to love. But mainly, it's a fun and boisterous countdown to the big meal.
November 14, 2016
The effort of decorating and cooking doesn't guarantee that Christmas will ever be as rewarding as it should be. We're related to people whether we like them or not. That may be why even something as programmed as Almost Christmas seems likably authentic.
November 14, 2016
Almost Christmas delivers the gift-wrapped goods thanks to some downright funny scenes and the blissfully hilarious presence of Mo'nique.
November 12, 2016
Talbert's sweet potato pie makes for a treat, with a enough laughs to keep us going until the exact right moment for some tears.
November 12, 2016
Almost Christmas doesn't set a new standard for family holiday comedies, but its cast and a handful of outrageously funny moments make it worthwhile for fans of the genre.
November 11, 2016
Sometimes, amid the holiday excess and overindulgence, you need a comic palate cleanser. Think of this as a cinematic After Eight mint.
November 11, 2016
While lacking in surprises, it's full of charm, thanks to an ensemble that makes it look like they had a blast making this movie.
November 11, 2016
I am giving this a mild recommend for those looking for a new flick to get them into the early holiday spirit. (Full Content Review for Parents - Sexual Content, Profanity, etc. - also Available)
November 11, 2016
Talented cast elevates dysfunctional-family holiday comedy.
November 11, 2016
The committed performances by the cast of talented actors are what elevates Almost Christmas above complaints about its familiarity and melodrama.
Page 1 of 2