Amateurs - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Amateurs Reviews

Page 1 of 1
June 9, 2012
What an unexpected fun movie! The story, humor and acting melded to make for a enjoyable 1 and a half hours!
April 26, 2011
Pretty well thought out movie! It's nothing big, but it is gut busting!
August 12, 2010
Jeff Bridegs is the fucking man. The movie is very creative. And sweet like a Frank Capra film - only it's about making a porno.
May 8, 2010
el titulo le viene muy bien al director y el resto de actores que, salvo la chica protagonista, son bastante amateurs. Pelicula muy floja con un argumento de gran potencial...quina llastima!
January 15, 2010
Loved it! Very funny and sweet!
September 24, 2009
Decent film. Moderate acting and a fair amount of funny jokes. Not a waste of time but not a must see by any means.
May 25, 2009
To tell you the truth, I picked this movie up for $4.99 buy one get one free...... and this was the free one. I picked it up b/c of the cast, and I had absolutely no idea what the movie was about.

What can I say.... I loved it. Great all around movie.
May 19, 2009
The Amateurs has an odd mish-mash of several different comedy styles and often feels rather loosely glued together ( perhaps even ridiculous at times), but thanks largely to an extremely talented cast and fairly clever writing, it manages to generate a very unique and undeniable charm. 3 stars.
½ May 15, 2009
Komedia pikkukaupungin miehistä, jotka päättävät tehdä pornoelokuvan. Paljas pylly taitaa olla se rivoin kuva elokuvassa, eli aikamoisesta perhe-elokuvasta on kyse. Muutenkin juoni on yli-imelä ja oikeasti aika amatöörimäinen.
May 3, 2009
fun movie, cant say I was paying attention the whole time because I was working but none the less kept me relatively entertained.
½ April 18, 2009
shot wise and progression it is weak, but the acting is what makes it special.
February 11, 2009
Pretty decent movie...had some funny moments...this would make a good double feature with "Zack and Miri Make a Porno"
½ February 1, 2009
It had it's funny moments. One interesting touch was putting the actors in roles they wouldn't typically fit. Think of "Zack & Miri Make a Porno" toned down and set in a small town...
January 20, 2009
You will either hate it or love it.
½ January 6, 2009
whats with all the hate? it was pretty good for what it is.. which isnt much :P
December 29, 2008
Interessant, divertissant, bien fait. Les acteurs fond le film. Le scenario est bien construit.
Page 1 of 1