American Pie 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

American Pie 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 7
April 29, 2012
Our second encounter with the Class of '99 is unashamedly similar to (but way slicker than) its predecessor.
December 21, 2010
Better than #1 but still raunchy. Teens love it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 14, 2007
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
December 30, 2006
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 6, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 5, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
March 19, 2003
I'll keep coming back for the ride until it stops being fun. I just hope it doesn't go as far as AMERICAN PIE 9 - THE MIDLIFE CRISIS.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 8, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 17, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: B
December 8, 2002
I'm ecstatic to report that American Pie 2 did not disappoint.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 30, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 25, 2002
...even though the majority of the jokes fail completely, the movie still manages to be entertaining enough to be considered an inoffensive time-waster...
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 12, 2002
It's all about sex again, but, like the first movie, it handles it with a sense of balance between the lewdness and the awkwardness of the subject.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
February 26, 2002
The gags are rude and crude, but they never bail out in fear of offending, and frankly, it's funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
November 25, 2001
| Original Score: 3/4
November 12, 2001
| Original Score: 9/10
October 10, 2001
I'd trash the sequel for treading on the same ground...if it weren't so damn funny!
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
September 24, 2001
Writer Adam Herz has an uncanny knack of turning even the most predictable scenarios into slices of comedy magic.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 1, 2001
There's no shortage of overbaked sex gags--and laughs--in this follow-up.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 24, 2001
Is it the greatest thing since apple pie? Certainly not, but it lives up to its predecessor without ruining the gestalt of the original - or the films that inspired it.
Full Review| Original Score: 4
Page 1 of 7