American Pie 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

American Pie 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 7
Charlie Lyne
Ultra Culture
April 29, 2012
Our second encounter with the Class of '99 is unashamedly similar to (but way slicker than) its predecessor.
Nell Minow
Common Sense Media
December 21, 2010
Better than #1 but still raunchy. Teens love it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Joe Lozito
Big Picture Big Sound
July 14, 2007
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4

Empire Magazine
December 30, 2006
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5

Film Threat
December 6, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Steven Snyder
Zertinet Movies
October 5, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
Brian Mckay
eFilmCritic.com
March 19, 2003
I'll keep coming back for the ride until it stops being fun. I just hope it doesn't go as far as AMERICAN PIE 9 - THE MIDLIFE CRISIS.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
John R. McEwen
Film Quips Online
February 8, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Rebecca Murray
About.com
December 17, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: B
Ross Williams
Film Threat
December 8, 2002
I'm ecstatic to report that American Pie 2 did not disappoint.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Matthew Turner
ViewLondon
October 30, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
David Nusair
Reel Film Reviews
September 25, 2002
...even though the majority of the jokes fail completely, the movie still manages to be entertaining enough to be considered an inoffensive time-waster...
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Jeffrey Chen
Window to the Movies
July 12, 2002
It's all about sex again, but, like the first movie, it handles it with a sense of balance between the lewdness and the awkwardness of the subject.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Mark Dujsik
Mark Reviews Movies
February 26, 2002
The gags are rude and crude, but they never bail out in fear of offending, and frankly, it's funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
November 25, 2001
| Original Score: 3/4
Brian Orndorf
Modamag.com
November 12, 2001
| Original Score: 9/10
Scott Weinberg
eFilmCritic.com
October 10, 2001
I'd trash the sequel for treading on the same ground...if it weren't so damn funny!
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Ben Falk
BBC.com
September 24, 2001
Writer Adam Herz has an uncanny knack of turning even the most predictable scenarios into slices of comedy magic.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Michael Dequina
TheMovieReport.com
September 1, 2001
There's no shortage of overbaked sex gags--and laughs--in this follow-up.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 24, 2001
Is it the greatest thing since apple pie? Certainly not, but it lives up to its predecessor without ruining the gestalt of the original - or the films that inspired it.
Full Review| Original Score: 4
Page 1 of 7