American Pie Presents: Beta House - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

American Pie Presents: Beta House Reviews

Page 1 of 157
February 19, 2018
American Pie presents Beta House makes American Pie presents The Naked Mile look like American Pie presents The Book of Love... What did I just write?
February 10, 2018
Slightly better made, but not as good of an overall movie as The Naked Mile! The Naked Mile had a good first act, that really developed the movie, and characters, well! This one, had a good first act, that also did that, but has a little bit of an advantage, because most of the characters were already developed! This movie also has a better third friend, in Bobby! Ryan wasn't bad, and I actually really liked him, but there was no comic relief, and all the characters were very similar! He was also way too similar to Dwight! Bobby is funny, kind of different from the rest, and not to be rude or "fat shame", but he doesn't look tall and fit, or just skinny, like the rest, which is nice to not just see a bunch of jocks hanging out together! (Although it wasn't that bad, because, again, I did like all of those characters, and their dynamic, and I do like The Naked Mile more, overall!) But, what this one doesn't have, is a strong final act, specifically The Greek Olympiad (I believe that that's what it is called?) The third act of The Naked Mile had the obviously good Naked Mile, but then it also had a good party with, some good competition! This one just had one thing, The Greek Olympiad, and it wasn't that bad or anything, but it was just typical party stuff, made into a competition! (I don't dislike it, though! -Also, this one is a classic with me and my best friend, so I have a little bit of a bias more towards this one, than The Naked Mile, even though I'm saying that I like that one more!) The villain of the last movie was so much better, and more unique, than the villain of this movie! (Not that this villain wasn't unique, because it/he kind of was!) The guy just didn't act/ perform as well, they didn't have as much to do, weren't as well written, and just overall weren't as good! So, overall, a weaker villain and third act event, are still kind of redeemed by an additional great character, a solid first act, it being a classic with my best friend and I, and just overall being slightly better made! (I also thought that Erik's girlfriend in this one was WAY better, as a character, and as an actress! But, maybe a slightly worse performance, but I think that that's mostly due to the writing, and direction, that she was given!)
½ August 26, 2017
Possibly the best one!
½ September 17, 2016
There is no easy way to say this, but American Pie Presents: Beta House does not deliver anything fun or new like the good American Pie films would.
July 18, 2016
Of all the American Pie direct sequels, Beta House stands as the best one. Highly entertaining.
July 1, 2016
Best one so fare. Could not stop laughing. The actor that plays Dewight Stifler should get his own spin off movie because he was fantastic in this role and reminded me so much of myself when I was in college. This was a solid step up above The Naked Mile and a lot more out there then the first 3 films.
May 2, 2016
it is a funny and cool movie
½ March 21, 2016
just like the other side stories. a lot of funny parts but really bad acting and stupid story.
½ June 25, 2015
the worst of this terrible franchise forgettable comedy central trash
½ February 18, 2015
Sure the movie has its moments but besides the name and the inclusions of levy and the stifler family this movie has nothing to do with the American pie series it's great to watch when your feeling some type of way
½ January 27, 2015
More juvenile antics from the 'American Pie' franchise in this third direct-to-DVD offering. Pledges and fraternity house wars that pay tribute to 'Animal House' (1978) and 'Revenge of the Nerds' (1984) are the backdrop (that is, excuse) for an abundance of breasts and bodily fluids... not of all of which originated from humans. The young cast are well and truly in the spirit of the antics on offer, with engaging performances from John White and Steve Talley reprising their roles as cousins Erik and Dwight Stifler from 'American Pie Presents: The Naked Mile' (2006); franchise regular Eugene Levy is a welcome presence. Disregarding the feminist movement in every conceivable way, this beer-and-pizza movie is strictly for the boys. With an onslaught of gross-out gags, this is shameful fun if you're in the mood.
January 12, 2015
Just an excellent teen sex comedy in the Animal House vein.
Super Reviewer
January 2, 2015
Another american pie flick once again but not as good as the first 3 ones. More sex joke scenes and thats much about it..
December 21, 2014
this movie is amazing
November 27, 2014
SMUD Shaking My Head Up
Super Reviewer
½ October 28, 2014
Suite d'American Pie 5:The Naked Mile.
October 23, 2014
Awful. Like Softcore porn. So little plot and packed with nudity and raunchy laughless jokes.
½ October 22, 2014
This movie was a lot of fun and it was a cool look into Hollywoods poor portrayal of Greek Life, but it was very flawed. The quality of the American Pie movies goes down every time it seems, but they always guarantee laughter and entertainment.
October 7, 2014
I'll give it one chance . . .
September 5, 2014
These need to stop. This minds well be a porno, just unwatchable teen sexcapades
Page 1 of 157