An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth To Power Reviews

Page 1 of 8
August 31, 2019
This film is still an important watch.
May 21, 2019
The tone of the movie is hopeful.
December 20, 2018
The bulk of the doc is spent scolding climate deniers and responding to skeptics rather than presenting clear, sound science on the issue.
November 9, 2018
That An Inconvenient Sequel chooses to focus more on the particulars of Al Gore's contributions than the situation at hand is an unfortunate misstep.
July 11, 2018
Through India, the film also addresses the developing-versus-developed-world debate over carbon emission and energy issues.
February 9, 2018
This mix of issue film and character profile is, like its predecessor, glossy and digestible in its execution, a well-produced, informative, engaging and encouraging feature.
January 25, 2018
I admired An Inconvenient Truth and find its sequel even more powerful (and necessary).
December 28, 2017
This documentary, with its slick graphics and quick re-editing, is a must-see because the issue of climate change goes beyond party lines and is again, like An Inconvenient Truth, a call for more science, not silence.
December 28, 2017
Let's hope Gore doesn't have to do another sequel. In a summer that features several superheroes on the screen, you can count the former Vice President as a member of that company.
December 12, 2017
The film is a polemic, not designed to be balanced, but thought-provoking. Your enjoyment of it may depend on what side of the argument you come down on, although climate change deniers are hardly likely to be watching this in the first place.
November 21, 2017
... a kind of environmental travelogue with "the recovering politician" and environmental activist Al Gore... [Full review in Spanish]
November 17, 2017
Once again, Al Gore manages to sneak into the depths of our feelings and beliefs to emphasize that there is no time to waste. [Full review in Spanish]
November 11, 2017
An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power is A Must-See, Powerful Film
October 26, 2017
It delves into the fact that not enough work has been done to try to stop global warming. Shows that here's also a reluctance on the part of different organizations to acknowledge the problem. [Full review in Spanish]
October 26, 2017
Regardless of some of the arguments that Cohen, Shenk, and Gore can't seem to zero in on, An Inconvenient Sequel is a documentary that everyone needs to see.
October 23, 2017
An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power makes some important observations but its power isn't as strong as the original.
October 23, 2017
Al Gore... launches a series of new ideas that although hopefully much more than an uncomfortable truth, also make it clear that the road is far from over. [Full review in Spanish]
October 20, 2017
An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power" is another lesson that we need to keep being reminded of about climate change.
October 19, 2017
The documentary works wonderfully as a primer for someone totally unaware of the gravity of the issue, and will reinforce the need for swift action for the ones in the know.
October 11, 2017
This is essentially a training video, calling viewers to activism with the slogan: 'If our leaders refuse to lead, our citizens will.' If we could only plug our grid into Gore, we'd have an inexhaustible supply of renewable energy.
Page 1 of 8