Anacondas: The Hunt for the Blood Orchid - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Anacondas: The Hunt for the Blood Orchid Reviews

Page 1 of 6
September 7, 2004
Some people say nature is a good thing, something that ought to be encouraged. These people are stupid and should shut up.
Read More | Original Score: D
August 27, 2004
I've seen Anaconda, and, senator, Anacondas is no Anaconda.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
September 30, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 27, 2004
The CGI snakes are so blatantly computer-based that you expect them to occasionally pause and say 'You've got mail!
Full Review | Original Score: C-
August 27, 2004
Each time the anaconda slithers his head into the frame, you smile because the big snake gotta eat, meaning one more irritating character is about to receive the bloody end.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
August 25, 2004
I suppose it could have been worse: it could have been longer.
Full Review | Original Score: D-
August 26, 2004
It's little better or worse than the original. But, to be honest, the original -- minus its nascent stars -- wasn't very good.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
August 26, 2004
A Giant Snake movie that's bereft of thrills, chills, blood & guts is a sorry flick indeed. And don't even get me started on the snakes.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 30, 2004
This movie looks like it was no fun to make. It certainly was no fun to watch.
October 30, 2004
these creatures attack strictly one at a time, so that Anacondas misses every opportunity to live up to its titular promise.
August 30, 2004
This movie features a scene of a snake chasing a monkey, which is more than I dared hope for.
Full Review | Original Score: D
September 6, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: C+
August 26, 2004
You know exactly what you're getting into when you sit down to watch a movie in which there is not only one but many giant super snakes...Please tell me you know.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/4
December 20, 2004
This is a film that manages to take what should have been delirious camp fun and turn it into a struggle to keep any remote interest.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
April 29, 2009
It's a bad movie, really bad, and in the end I was just baffled that this was actually made.
August 26, 2004
So pointless and forgettable that you can hardly believe that someone was actually paid to come up with it and someone else was actually paid to greenlight it.
August 27, 2004
Long before the snakes appear we're already on their side.
Full Review| Original Score: 1.5/4
August 26, 2004
It's not very good, but you can get some laughs out of it. And, show this monkey the Oscar! He's better than the human actors in the film!
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 25, 2005
The character development is as thin as shed snakeskin.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 25, 2004
Who will the snake kill off first: the African-American comic relief guy, the nerves-of-steel heroine, or the treacherous British professor? Take a wild guess.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Page 1 of 6