Anchorman - The Legend Of Ron Burgundy - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Anchorman - The Legend Of Ron Burgundy Reviews

Page 2 of 10
July 5, 2005
Ferrell's manic energy takes it beyond parody and into a brilliant dance of buffoonery.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
April 1, 2005
So funny that you won't care that it has no real plot but boasts more bad wigs than The Lord of the Rings...
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 14, 2005
Fans of the Todd Phillips school of comedy are going to be divided on this one -- there's real potential here and a great premise but had it been a little cleverer it could've been so much more.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
March 5, 2005
Overall, I put Anchorman on about the same level as Dodgeball. Both movies are pretty stupid and don't generate as many laughs as you wish they would.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
December 31, 2004
Nothing in Anchorman will be mistaken for the work of Preston Sturges, but the occasional chuckle and even a loud guffaw is unavoidable.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 7, 2004
Misses a golden opportunity by crossing the line that separates parody from stupidity.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
October 6, 2004
A straight shot of that good stuff.
September 23, 2004
If we want to judge Anchorman by its own standards, we can observe that nothing in the movie lives up to, say, Toonces the driving cat.
September 19, 2004
Avoid Anchorman like the plague, you'll thank me later.
| Original Score: 21/100
September 16, 2004
Ferrell wrenches every drop of ingenuity from a lackluster screenplay and amplifies it through his face, his voice, his gut - even his underwear.
| Original Score: 3/4
September 11, 2004
Certainly the silliest comedy of the year, but mainly in a good way.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 11, 2004
Doesn't quite live up to the promise of its admittedly funny trailer, though it does have several good laugh-out-loud gags.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 7, 2004
This is ideal Friday night fodder if you're in the right mood.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 19, 2004
Generally, the film makes good on its humorous potential.
Full Review
August 12, 2004
The period vibe is basically the whole point to this charming and often very funny film.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 7, 2004
The good news is - the film is fresh, imaginative and full of laughs.
Full Review| Original Score: 3/4
August 5, 2004
balances its social satire with some outlandish visual gags and moments of surreal hilarity
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 4, 2004
Ferrell is at the top of his game, giving us a character who is utterly shallow, silly, and vainglorious, yet completely likable.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 1, 2004
If you don't like Will Ferrell, I don't understand you. I mean, this movie might just change your mind.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 29, 2004
Rent it if you must, but don't say I didn't warn you.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Page 2 of 10