Another Gay Sequel: Gays Gone Wild! - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Another Gay Sequel: Gays Gone Wild! Reviews

Page 1 of 9
½ February 1, 2016
So, so terrible.

Zero Stars
½ January 25, 2015
A perfect example of a bad sequel. Another Gay Sequel gets rid of nearly every member of its original lovable script, and replaces them with stupid and bland actors. It also is way more disgusting, WAY less funny, and not that fun as its predecessor. Another Gay Sequel might get a few laughs, but ultimately its a cheap cash-in and a total "fuck you" to its fan base. I hope there is a third one, but I don't want it rushed. If there is another one, please let it be more enjoyable. Overall, Another Gay Sequel is too disgusting and its enjoyable moments are added WAY too late to save this horrid film.
½ January 14, 2015
I'm gay and I've never been more
embarrassed or ashamed. Didn't we invent good taste?! how is this movie so racist, contrived, and utterly overwrought. YOU CAN'T MAKE A PARODY OF A PARODY!!! especially not when you use the same jokes. It's borderline plagiarism. The only scene worth watching is the golden showers dance routine and only for the dancing talents of this movie's lead (what was her name again?) anything else just boils down to cheap, shallow porn with no money shots. STAHP!
July 6, 2014
One of the worst movies I've ever seen. It's basically porn minus explicit scenes. And the jokes are so obvious they practically stab you in the eye with them; furthermore, none of them are funny. In fact, they're bizarre, gross, and overly sexual. Stay away, no matter what your orientation is.
½ March 14, 2014
This movie was as good as its predecessor with some very funny moments. It's not a work of art of course but I didn't expect it to me. It's extremely clichà (C) and absurd which made it super funny to me for all the wrong reasons but I was still laughing which really is the only thing that matters! Some of the actors were also very attractive which doesn't hurt either...
½ September 2, 2013
verry funny but not as funny as the 1st
½ August 8, 2013
If the original was like American Pie, then this bad excuse of a sequel is more like Porky's: full of crude sexual humor, devoid of character development, stuffed with boring celebrity cameos and overall very disappointing. Proof that even gay filmmakers can make bad movies...
½ April 17, 2013
Nothing good can be said about this movie.
½ March 25, 2013
Without a doubt, the worst 'film' I've ever seen...eww.
½ March 12, 2013
There are no closets and no shame here, even if some blinds would be welcome. This strenuously unfunny follow-up to the uneven but often uproarious Another Gay Movie duly maintains the original's levels of raunch and gross-out gags. Here is a film as bad as the recently released Disaster Movie. In a way, I guess this is progress; even gay filmmakers are now able to make very, very bad movies. This mincing bad time is built entirely around shrill pop-culture references. The film is also yells out PRODUCT REPLACEMENT with every single scene loaded with product placements. Another Gay Sequel sends up the cinematic sophomore curse: Only one of the four main characters is played by the same actor in both movies, leaving Nico puzzled as to why his friends look so unfamiliar. If Another Gay Movie was the gay American Pie, then Another Gay Sequel: Gays Gone Wild is the gay Revenge of the Nerds II: Nerds in Paradise.

VERDICT: "Not So Hot" - [Negative Reaction] These films are truly terrible films. They are not the worst things ever made, but they are definitely awful and should not be seen by anyone. (Films that are rated 1.5 or 2 stars)
February 8, 2013
Could of been better but still kinda funny.
January 16, 2013
I love this movie I need third one
December 18, 2012
Yes it's crass- that's the reason for the franchise you boring c's ( critics)
½ November 11, 2012
If you saw "Another Gay Movie" and enjoyed the silliness of it's own B.Movie-80-Sex-Comedy awareness, you will enjoy the sequel. Even though the second installment is a little more stupid and silly and ridiculous, the campiness of it keeps it rolling along, not to mention the random guest appearanced by everyone from the likes of RuPaul and Lady Bunny to porn powerhouses Colton Ford and Michael Lucas.

Certainly not for everyone, but fun for those looking for low-stardard gay entertainment.
August 24, 2012
Not as good as the 1st one but still funny!
August 4, 2012
The original cast is flipped around and re-casted. Too bad Perez Hilton didn't get the boot.
½ July 7, 2012
The main problem here is that in this movie everybody is shown Gay, even the people surrounding the main cast is Gay. The writing of this movie is not good.
June 7, 2012
Campy, sometime funny and inappropriate, I liked it
May 2, 2012
This is truly one of the worst movies ever, in a genre that is usually garbage to begin with. Contemporary LGBT film is about as sophisticated as Blaxploitation films were back in the 70s. Recycle a few lame, esoteric, crass jokes that every drag queen has used in a stale routine, throw in a heaping helping of stereotype reinforcement, and you have a recipe for shit. If you decide to watch this, be sure to bring a shovel.
April 1, 2012
I didn't have very high hopes for this to start with. It turned out to be even worse than I imagined. I thought RuPaul and Perez Hilton were actually very funny, but the rest of the movie was very lack luster.
I honestly dread straight people seeing this movie... I think it would be rather traumatizing for them. LOL
I am a little sad that Andy in this film has been turned into a big dumb sex crazed hunk. In the first one he had a sort of boyish charm to him. This actor did not do good things with this character... and neither did the writers for that matter. Please do not waste your time or money on this film.
Page 1 of 9