Apartment 1303 3D - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Apartment 1303 3D Reviews

Page 1 of 8
½ October 30, 2016
Very bad acting and dumb storyline, why on earth would she want to move into the same apartment her sister suspiciously died in? The movie made no sense. I only decided to watch this movie because I couldn't find the Japanese one made in 2007 anywhere, but I heard even that was a bad movie as well. So it was technically a remake of an already awful movie. Save your time and watch something decent this was terrible.
½ May 2, 2016
this movie is a big pile of crap. the acting and dialog are just terrible.
April 19, 2016
WORST.MOVIE.EVER.
It was bad, bad, bad, bad.
Horrendous.
½ January 8, 2016
terrible, terrible, awful, terrible
November 6, 2015
Absolutely awful. The acting, the directing, the story, everything. Even De Mornay was awful. Extremely forgettable film that isn't worth your time.
October 14, 2015
This is getting close to Creeping Terror boring. That bad.
½ October 11, 2015
By far the worst "scary" movie I have ever seen...and I've seen a lot of crappy movies.
½ October 9, 2015
So very bad. Not even amusingly so. Just dull, poorly acted, poorly written and not worth wasting your time to watch
½ October 4, 2015
This has to be the worst remake ever. There is not one redeeming quality of this horrid movie. The acting is really bad, the story is all over the place, and the scares and just cheap jump scares that really do nothing for the plot.

Not recommended.
½ June 26, 2015
I absolutely adore this movie...... well the orginal Japanese screenplay.
½ June 6, 2015
Probably the worst movie ever made. Worse than porn level acting.
½ March 19, 2015
one and a half stars for being so damn funny
½ March 17, 2015
Don't waste time watching this it's trash
½ January 30, 2015
started it and it was super lame
½ January 17, 2015
This movie is a train wreck. I think it could've been a decent movie but the acting is truly terrible, like hard to watch terrible.
January 3, 2015
First of all I want to make a point about Rebecca De Mornay. I really like her and I think she is a great actress and I kinda feel sorry for her in relation to this movie, because all the scenes she is in are the only good scenes, but every other scene is crap, so she probably didn't know what she was signing up for. Luckily she still manages to deliver a solid performance, however that is where the good points end.
Every other cast member is a bad actor, especially the actress who plays Janet (who appears to be the main character but randomly dies half an hour into the movie). Julianne Michelle, who plays Janet, has got to be one of the worst actresses ever and the scene where her character dies was one of my favourites; not because it was good but because I didn't have to listen to her utter another damn word.
Anyway, on with the other bad things... the screenplay is absolutely stupid, the story is one of the most un-original i've ever heard (ooh, someone died in an apartment and now makes new residents commit suicide, where have I heard that before). The characters are uninteresting and one-dimensional (except for Rebecca De Mornay's), the CGI is awful, and there is so much of it , even when it's unnecessary e.g. the apartment building, the view from the balcony of 1303, the bath water (grrrrrr). I dread to think what the 3D version of this movie is like. This movie has no redeeming qualities.
Finally, after watching this movie, I tried to think of things in it that allowed me to be glad about the fact that I watched it. All I could come up with was that I now know that Rebecca De Mornay can sing (and is great at it) and that she can still deliver a great performance when under the worst direction and working with the worst supporting cast/screenplay. 2/10. [Do Not Watch This Movie]
½ December 16, 2014
Laughable in almost every regard. An accidental hoot.
½ November 18, 2014
If I could give this no stars I would
½ October 31, 2014
This movie was so horrible, even before it was over it gave me a headache!! Bad writing & horrible acting = garbage.
October 25, 2014
This movie was horrible! Acting sucks, story sucks, suspense sucks. It's garbage, boring, stupid and waste of time. Totally low budget, FX sucked. Production team must have been kids..
Page 1 of 8