Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film for Theaters - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film for Theaters Reviews

Page 1 of 5
May 26, 2011
The most scathing deconstruction of Hollywood (and the culture at large) this side of Robert Altman's The Player.
Full Review | Original Score: A+
May 2, 2008
It's not too hard to imagine that the inspiration for this show came during a late night, cannabis fueled attack of the munchies. It's no masterpiece but that's the idea.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 3, 2008
In the beginning, the film had me with an absolutely amazing intro song. I was dying laughing, but after that ran out, I was just dying.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
November 1, 2007
Absurd, raunchy 'toon TV spin-off isn't for kids.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
October 29, 2007
At heart, it is a stoner comedy for college kids, but it strikes just the right balance between intelligence and infantilism to please almost any viewer who has ever enjoyed adolescence
September 22, 2007
Its absurdist scenarios serve as little more than a ramshackle frame for bizarre non sequiturs, stoned pop-culture riffing, and some of the weirdest gags ever to make it into a studio-released film.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
September 22, 2007
Its running time painfully accentuates the premise's thinness.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/6
September 22, 2007
The brainchild of Matt Maiellaro and Dave Willis isn't immune to the problem often faced by supersize cartoons -- namely, what might be effectively clever when doled out in episodic portions tends to get diluted over the course of an expanded format.
September 22, 2007
Except for an intriguing opening segment that pits a traditional bunch of movie snacks singing a suggestive jingle pitted against an aggressive punk counterpart, the movie is a bore.
Full Review | Original Score: D-
September 22, 2007
The brains behind Cartoon Network's "Aqua Teen Hunger Force" have stretched their 12-minute plus commercials 'Adult Swim' series entry into 86 rather uneven ones.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
September 20, 2007
The film is very, very funny; and it is very, very exhausting.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
August 13, 2007
Ultimately, the movie will be remembered (if at all) for its guerilla marketing campaign, which the city of Boston took to be a terrorist threat and cost Turner Broadcasting $2 million, more than the cost of making the film.
| Original Score: 2/5
July 23, 2007
Certainly original, often funny, and occasionally even inspired.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 25, 2007
Skip this feature and wait until it makes its way to DVD or television.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
May 2, 2007
I didn't feel like I was watching somebody else's idea of a joke; I felt like I was watching somebody else's idea of a nightmare.
Full Review| Original Score: 1/4
April 27, 2007
I have never taken an illegal substance; movies have always been my drug of choice, and Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film for Theaters was like a big old cinematic acid trip.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
April 19, 2007
There's ultimately something exhilarating -- and, dare I say, liberating? -- about the film's chaotic avant-garde energy.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
April 18, 2007
You know, if you're not familiar with the television series "Aqua Teen Hunger Force" then you might as well not waste your time reading about "Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film for Theaters."
Full Review| Original Score: 3/4
April 18, 2007
Occasional amusement aside, this is a tedious 86-minutes worth of utterly random movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 17, 2007
While not for the faint of heart, Aqua Teen Hunger Force is perfectly suited for the seriously twisted followers--and new recruits--of the Cartoon Network show.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Page 1 of 5