Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film for Theaters - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film for Theaters Reviews

Page 3 of 5
April 13, 2007
It's inconsequential, potty-mouthed, extremely silly, and -- the worst sin of all -- dead boring.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
April 13, 2007
I honestly feel that the filmmakers and Ted Turner owe me, my family and my future descendants for years to come reparations for this cinematic dog turd.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
April 13, 2007
Bottom line: consider the engagingly outlandish Aqua Teen Hunger Force as feisty food for incomprehensible thought.
Full Review| Original Score: 2.5/4
April 13, 2007
Sure to please its core audience of stoner cartoon enthusiasts.
April 12, 2007
It's this close to pure genius
Full Review | Original Score: B
April 12, 2007
I don't expect those coming in to a feature version of their adventures to understand why I was laughing so hard at times. But I did expect to laugh far more than I actually did.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 12, 2007
Aqua Teen Hunger Force is clearly designed to appeal to fans of the show. For the rest of us, its appeal may be something of a stretch.
April 12, 2007
The low-rent, patchwork animation wears on the eyes really fast, and most of the comedic dead horses do exactly what dead horses usually do: lie there and rot.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
April 12, 2007
I am tempted to call Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film For Theaters the most successful full-on surrealist film since Bunuel and Dali's 1930 L'Age d'Or.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
April 12, 2007
Offers occasional laughs amid a jumble of pop-culture references. Despite its Borat-esque title, don't expect a coherent plot.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
April 12, 2007
Daringly and surprisingly successfully attempts to hold viewers' interest in the (barely) animated triumvirate of Frylock, Master Shake and Meatwad for six times the length of a normal episode.
April 12, 2007
At one point there is a live chicken on fire, running around the room like, well, a chicken on fire, and that's when I thought: They have no idea what they're doing here.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
April 12, 2007
To think we laughed at Boston. Then. They knew a bomb when they saw one.
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
April 12, 2007
I found it intermittently funny, often weirdly engaging and utterly incomprehensible.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
April 12, 2007
A little of this junk-drawer fusillade goes a long way. It would have been interesting to see Maiellaro and Willis up the ante for their big-screen outing, rather than simply riffing at greater length.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 12, 2007
Boston's Mayor Tom 'Mumbles' Menino wanted this film banned in Boston and this is the first time I would heartily support that Puritanical ethic. The end would have justified the means.
Full Review | Original Score: D-
April 12, 2007
I like "Aqua Teen Hunger Force" as it's meant to be taken: in small, under-15-minute spurts.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
April 12, 2007
There isn't 'getting.' You don't 'get' Aqua Teen Hunger Force. You either accept its insanity, or it makes your head explode. It's, you know, a faith thing.
April 12, 2007
A massive collection of absurdist non sequiturs and deadpan pauses, which, depending on your tastes (and possibly your affinity for mind-altering drugs), are either the stuff of comic genius or proof that the world has stopped making sense entirely.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 12, 2007
Crudely animated, tasteless, and totally pointless, which I'm sure the filmmakers would say is the point.
Full Review | Original Score: F
Page 3 of 5