Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film for Theaters - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film for Theaters Reviews

Page 1 of 5
Top Critic
Roger Moore
Orlando Sentinel
April 12, 2007
To think we laughed at Boston. Then. They knew a bomb when they saw one.
| Original Score: 1/5
April 10, 2007
If George W Bush could prove that Saddam Hussein had funded this movie I would reverse my stance on the Iraq War and say that every single civilian casualty was justified.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/10
Edward Douglas
ComingSoon.net
April 10, 2007
The most unbearable and unwatchable movie experience I've had this year.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/10
Richard Roeper
EricDSnider.com
April 16, 2007
If you're in the right frame of mind or if you've inhaled the right substance I guess you might find this stuff hilarious. I laughed, then I grew restless, then I grew sleepy, then I just wanted it to end.
Chris Hewitt (St. Paul)
St. Paul Pioneer Press
April 12, 2007
The movie version of Aqua offers pretty much the same surreal, gross, half-baked antics as the TV version, and that's just not enough.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Eric D. Snider
EricDSnider.com
April 12, 2007
At one point there is a live chicken on fire, running around the room like, well, a chicken on fire, and that's when I thought: They have no idea what they're doing here.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
Jeff Bayer
The Scorecard Review
March 3, 2008
In the beginning, the film had me with an absolutely amazing intro song. I was dying laughing, but after that ran out, I was just dying.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
Jim Lane
Sacramento News & Review
August 7, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Sandie Angulo Chen
Common Sense Media
November 1, 2007
Absurd, raunchy 'toon TV spin-off isn't for kids.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Top Critic
Claudia Puig
USA Today
April 12, 2007
Offers occasional laughs amid a jumble of pop-culture references. Despite its Borat-esque title, don't expect a coherent plot.
| Original Score: 2/4
Top Critic
Eric Gwinn
Chicago Tribune
April 12, 2007
In short bursts of late-night TV, ATHF is cramp-inducingly funny. Stretched over 87 minutes, it's too much to bear. Fast food cures the munchies but makes for a terrible diet.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Christopher Null
Filmcritic.com
August 13, 2007
Ultimately, the movie will be remembered (if at all) for its guerilla marketing campaign, which the city of Boston took to be a terrorist threat and cost Turner Broadcasting $2 million, more than the cost of making the film.
| Original Score: 2/5
Jeffrey Westhoff
Northwest Herald (Crystal Lake, IL)
May 2, 2007
I didn't feel like I was watching somebody else's idea of a joke; I felt like I was watching somebody else's idea of a nightmare.
Full Review| Original Score: 1/4
Josh Rosenblatt
Austin Chronicle
April 12, 2007
A massive collection of absurdist non sequiturs and deadpan pauses, which, depending on your tastes (and possibly your affinity for mind-altering drugs), are either the stuff of comic genius or proof that the world has stopped making sense entirely.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Laura Clifford
rec.arts.movies.reviews
April 12, 2007
Boston's Mayor Tom 'Mumbles' Menino wanted this film banned in Boston and this is the first time I would heartily support that Puritanical ethic. The end would have justified the means.
Full Review | Original Score: D-
Erik Childress
eFilmCritic.com
April 12, 2007
I don't expect those coming in to a feature version of their adventures to understand why I was laughing so hard at times. But I did expect to laugh far more than I actually did.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Kevin Carr
Film School Rejects
April 13, 2007
I honestly feel that the filmmakers and Ted Turner owe me, my family and my future descendants for years to come reparations for this cinematic dog turd.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
Laura Clifford
Reeling Reviews
September 22, 2007
Except for an intriguing opening segment that pits a traditional bunch of movie snacks singing a suggestive jingle pitted against an aggressive punk counterpart, the movie is a bore.
Full Review | Original Score: D-
David N. Butterworth
rec.arts.movies.reviews
September 22, 2007
The brains behind Cartoon Network's "Aqua Teen Hunger Force" have stretched their 12-minute plus commercials 'Adult Swim' series entry into 86 rather uneven ones.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Top Critic
Ty Burr
Boston Globe
April 13, 2007
It's inconsequential, potty-mouthed, extremely silly, and -- the worst sin of all -- dead boring.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Tom Meek
Boston Phoenix
April 23, 2009

Boxoffice Magazine
October 18, 2008
Page 1 of 5