Aquaman Reviews

Page 1 of 7
September 13, 2019
The dumb parts of the movie are the best parts of the movie. I wish it had leaned into being more dumb.
August 29, 2019
This film tries to be super cool, but it just isn't camp enough to be good.
August 29, 2019
The movie raises serious environmental issues, and then, rather than engaging with them, it shows us lots of fight scenes.
June 18, 2019
Nicole Kidman kills a TV with a trident. Black Manta yells "Call me Black Manta!" Ocean Master yells "Call me Ocean Master!" Aquaman yells "I am Aquaman!" If you take a shot every time someone does a superhero landing, your liver turns into a puffer fish.
April 20, 2019
Aquaman was a film that could have been great, but fell flat. The amazing CGI did not make up for the cheesey jokes and what felt like a dumbed down script.
April 16, 2019
Another lump of coal in the DC Extended Universe stocking. Unnecessarily loud and horribly written.
April 2, 2019
Aquaman is forgettable and average.
April 2, 2019
Hardcore fans of Peter David's take on the character may enjoy this movie... for the rest of the world, James Wan's adaptation is cringy and barely watchable. [Full review in Spanish]
March 28, 2019
...could have used more octopus percussionists.
March 4, 2019
Nothing about this movie works. It is way too obvious, it's got cheesy special effects, it feels like a 1980's film with the jokes, and it's trying too hard.
March 4, 2019
The best way to define it is like "the Schrödinger movie": a film that is at the same time between the best and the worst. [Full Review in Spanish]
February 12, 2019
It's a straightforward and pretty undemanding plot, stretched unnecessarily over two hours and 23 minutes, and the only depth the film has is the ocean.
February 6, 2019
Quite possibly the worst comic book movie ever made...
January 26, 2019
Aquaman has to rely on its visual wonder, as the script is rather rough-shod with some of the worst dialogue I can remember from these capes and tights exercises
January 25, 2019
It's certainly more entertaining and competent than most of the previous DCEU films but that makes its silly missteps and bloated plot all the more frustrating.
January 23, 2019
It's not the greatest superhero film, but it's not the worst, and everything it has to offer has been done better.
January 19, 2019
Its infrequent shots of fun aren't worth the headache.
January 19, 2019
Too much going on; too little of it matters.
January 12, 2019
All in all it's not great, but it's not terrible. Better than Thor 2, I will say that, but I feel like this is one of those movies I'll forget the plot of.
January 11, 2019
Aquaman appears to have everything except rhythm or a clear vision. [Full Review in Spanish]
Page 1 of 7