Aquaman Reviews

Page 1 of 7
September 2, 2020
Aquaman isn't quite a true dud, courtesy of cotton candy visuals that are least a lot of fun to watch.
July 26, 2020
We get but a glimpse of what Aquaman could've been oncewe plunge into Atlantis, but its world-building is all too passive, zipping past its most unique aspects.
July 24, 2020
Comic-book fans will find it entertaining enough to stay afloat, non-fans will start drowning and the rest of us will be tired from treading water.
June 27, 2020
It gives me a feeling that I only find when I see the fishes in the fish tank or in the aquarium, where nothing relevant happens for two and a half eternally long hours and the fishes transform into disposable plastic characters. [Full review in Spanish]
May 20, 2020
It felt like eight different movies.
May 20, 2020
It's a solid hour too long. I felt like I was in the theater for days.
April 4, 2020
Non-existent believability isn't always a problem, but the rest of the skeleton that the film hangs on needs to be entertaining.
November 29, 2019
When the cast isn't aimlessly drifting from port to port, they're swimming in a soup of phantasmagoria that's both intoxicating and exhausting.
September 13, 2019
The dumb parts of the movie are the best parts of the movie. I wish it had leaned into being more dumb.
August 29, 2019
This film tries to be super cool, but it just isn't camp enough to be good.
August 29, 2019
The movie raises serious environmental issues, and then, rather than engaging with them, it shows us lots of fight scenes.
June 18, 2019
Nicole Kidman kills a TV with a trident. Black Manta yells "Call me Black Manta!" Ocean Master yells "Call me Ocean Master!" Aquaman yells "I am Aquaman!" If you take a shot every time someone does a superhero landing, your liver turns into a puffer fish.
April 20, 2019
Aquaman was a film that could have been great, but fell flat. The amazing CGI did not make up for the cheesey jokes and what felt like a dumbed down script.
April 16, 2019
Another lump of coal in the DC Extended Universe stocking. Unnecessarily loud and horribly written.
April 2, 2019
Aquaman is forgettable and average.
April 2, 2019
Hardcore fans of Peter David's take on the character may enjoy this movie... for the rest of the world, James Wan's adaptation is cringy and barely watchable. [Full review in Spanish]
March 28, 2019
...could have used more octopus percussionists.
March 4, 2019
Nothing about this movie works. It is way too obvious, it's got cheesy special effects, it feels like a 1980's film with the jokes, and it's trying too hard.
March 4, 2019
The best way to define it is like "the Schrödinger movie": a film that is at the same time between the best and the worst. [Full Review in Spanish]
February 12, 2019
It's a straightforward and pretty undemanding plot, stretched unnecessarily over two hours and 23 minutes, and the only depth the film has is the ocean.
Page 1 of 7