Are We Done Yet? - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Are We Done Yet? Reviews

Page 1 of 5
October 31, 2007
Ice Cube's do-it-yourself sequel is too formulaic.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 2, 2007
We're finished.
Full Review | Original Score: D
July 15, 2007
passable but far from inspired
| Original Score: 2/5
July 12, 2007
Let's just hope the kids find burping raccoons and crumbling ceilings hilarious.
June 19, 2007
Basically, the title says it all and if you're unlucky enough to end up seeing this, you'll be repeating that title for the entire 96 minutes. Avoid.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 9, 2007
The only thing in Steve Carr's fatuous movie that earns a few giggles is John C McGinley's silliness as a new-age builder.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 9, 2007
As unfortunate titles for cynically commercial sequels go, this one's a doozy
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 8, 2007
Oh, I do hope so. Why Ice Cube thought his wretched family outing Are We There Yet? deserved a sequel is baffling, since all it revealed was his complete ineptitude as a light comedian.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 8, 2007
Dull at best, painfully unfunny at worst, let's hope the answer to Are We Done Yet? is in the affirmative.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 8, 2007
Avoid at all costs.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 8, 2007
McGinley, as it happens, is the film's only trump card, his madcap multi-tasker stealing every scene he's in and leaving the movie's nominal star for dead.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 8, 2007
US audiences ate it up and there are just enough laughs to appease those whose tastes run to utterly undemanding kiddie slapstick and life lessons.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 8, 2007
Even John C McGinley (Dr. Cox from Scrubs) can't save this lamest of comedies.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
May 28, 2007
An acknowledged remake of the old Cary Grant movie Mr. Blandings Builds His Dream House. As far as I could tell, that's because everyone involved was inspired by the syllable "Bland" in the title.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
April 25, 2007
The slapstick isn't sadistic. But that doesn't make this sequel's propensity of scenes where animals attack Nick, and moments where he learns the difference between a house and a home, more than inoffensive.
Full ReviewRead More
April 24, 2007
There's no attempt at even a plot, short of the all too predictable ending where it all turns out fine
April 21, 2007
Nothing is very funny in this movie, and everything is predictable.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
April 18, 2007
Well, it's not as mean-spirited as its predecessor.
Full Review| Original Score: 1/4
April 12, 2007
Director Steve Carr is apparently the go-to guy for African-American comedy actors looking to destroy any last vestiges of already waning credibility.
April 11, 2007
The real question is whether or not Ice Cube's career is done yet.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Page 1 of 5