The Aristocrats - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Aristocrats Reviews

Page 1 of 8
August 11, 2005
The Aristocrats might have made a nice short subject.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 13, 2005
Like The Joke after which it is named, it's easily dismissed.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 12, 2005
As The Aristocrats repeats its chorus of dirt again and again, one starts to weary. Call it filth fatigue.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 30, 2005
Predictably redundant and not as consistently wet-your-pants hilarious as the project's been pitched... its feature-length exhibition was obviously an afterthought.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 12, 2005
For my taste, the joke is a little too scatological for comfort.
August 18, 2005
A venting of taboos and prejudices by white comics for white comics . . . should be subversive, anti-establishment and thought-provoking, but it's half-witty and half-hearted.
August 12, 2005
Provenza and Jillette are too close to the subject. They think it is far more amusing than it is and worth far more time than it does.
Full Review| Original Score: 1.5/4
September 10, 2005
Everything about the film felt slight.
Full Review | Original Score: D
July 28, 2005
Unspeakably filthy and offensive
July 25, 2005
Narcissistic comedians stylistically masturbating.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 19, 2006
A tedious dud that sparks once or twice with big laughs
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 9, 2005
...contains gross language, but I didn't find it funny enough to do anything more than chuckle a few times...this is more interesting than funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
August 25, 2005
Did you hear the one about the 100 clueless comics who thought they were hilarious just because they said f--k eighteen times on camera?
July 28, 2005
What a load of sh*t.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 26, 2005
Choppy editing sabotages the viewer's ability to appreciate the comic's performance, thus undermining what is arguably the movie's chief reason for being.
Read More | Original Score: '2.5/4'
July 28, 2005
There's something about professional comedians breaking down what's funny for civilians that gets annoying after a while.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 13, 2005
Repetitive, as each comic puts his or her own signature on a single, old joke but few can make it sound fresh (pun intended).
Full Review | Original Score: C
January 19, 2006
Vile, vulgar and occasionally funny, The Aristocrats is literally a one joke movie%u2026 I was bored...
November 22, 2005
Laughs of discomfort or of the 'ewwww gross' variety are not really the same as good hearty laughs. You'll need a shower afterwards.
August 13, 2005
vile and disgusting, ... my audience lapped it up. I didn't go along with the frivolity, but I did groan a lot.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Page 1 of 8