Around the World in 80 Days - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Around the World in 80 Days Reviews

Page 1 of 7
June 18, 2004
Consists almost entirely of people falling down and/or being hit on the head.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 16, 2004
Feel[s] like a future ride at the Magic Kingdom.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
June 16, 2004
Offers only snooze-worthy action scenes.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
June 16, 2004
Is it any wonder [Chan] is aching for something different?
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
June 15, 2004
Chan seems tired, even distracted, impatient to get it all over with. I was, too.
Read More | Original Score: C
June 16, 2004
It's as though the crew is traveling through an oversize, even more irritating version of Disney's It's a Small World.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
June 15, 2004
This flick attempts to take its audience across the entire spectrum of Hollywood genres in 80 minutes (give or take a few)... bad idea.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
June 15, 2004
Any resemblance between Jules Verne's marvelous science fiction novel or Mike Todd's enjoyable 1956 movie is pure happenstance.
June 21, 2004
It was exactly what I expected and that's something I didn't really want to see.
June 16, 2004
I don't know why they call it Around the World in 80 Days. Watching it feels like it takes only five, maybe six days.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
June 16, 2004
Spends about an hour getting past its casting and screenwriting hurdles before finally settling into an even, enjoyable pace. That first hour, though: Man. It's pure death.
Full Review | Original Score: C
June 24, 2004
Jackie Chan is in a tiny tub with a man. Again.
Full Review
June 16, 2004
Has that cheesy, chintzy mid-Florida feel that we all know and love, despite its $110 million budget.
June 21, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: C-
August 7, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 16, 2004
Jackie is great, his choreography flawless, his comic timing spot on, but he's doing it in the wrong film.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
June 20, 2004
[a] feeble and flighty excuse for family fare. It's too bad that this inflated romp doesn't have the intended impact of a Jackie Chan animated chop to the head.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
June 15, 2004
The end result is about as thrilling as spending those 80 days stuck in Cary, Illinois with a broken axle.
June 16, 2004
Coraci belongs to a Hollywood faction that believes children won't be entertained unless a movie pushes them to the edge of hyperventilation.
Full Review| Original Score: 1.5/4
November 1, 2006
I was amazed at how little actually happens for a movie with so much action.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
Page 1 of 7