The Astronaut's Wife - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Astronaut's Wife Reviews

Page 2 of 80
Super Reviewer
July 21, 2013
Johnny Depp and Charlize Theron star in the psychological thriller The Astronaut's Wife. After her husband recovers from an accident during a NASA mission, Jillian Armacost starts to suspect that there's something wrong with him, and that he may not be he the same man. The pacing is especially slow, and the dialog is poorly written. The performances are also weak; particularly Depp, who's one-dimensional and colorless. Additionally, the plot is bland and uninteresting; lacking in intensity and suspense. The Astronaut's Wife is a meandering and insipid film that doesn't deliver any thrills.
July 7, 2013
My Favorite Science Fiction Film Is 1968's 2001: A Space Odyssey.
½ June 9, 2013
Judging by the title, I thought it was a porn film when I saw it in a videoshop many years ago - I didn't rent that film out for that reason, I rented out Eyes Wide Shut then - when I watched it later, like porn films, utter predictable crap to sum it up in a few words
April 15, 2013
It's not the best ever but it's good
March 31, 2013
Suspenseful and wicked. One hell of a twisted sci-fi thriller! I loved every minute of it!
March 30, 2013
Leaves too many questions unanswered...
March 6, 2013
disappointed i was expecting a much better movie. although suspenseful in moments. it overrall falls flat. :/
February 28, 2013
Johnny's got a five on this one for being so damn hot.
garyX
Super Reviewer
½ February 13, 2013
An astronaut returns to Earth after an accident during a space walk, but his wife soon begins to suspect that he is not the man who she married. Rosemary's Baby gets the sci-fi treatment in this hokey supernatural thriller from the Twilight Zone school. The obvious draw for this film is the cast and Charlize Theron's hand-wringing turn as a paranoid spouse in the midst of spooky goings on makes it all very reminiscent of The Devil's Advocate. Unfortunately Johnny Depp's appeal has always revolved around his quirky charm and his serious miscasting here makes all sense of menace disappear; in fact I think that most women would think the idea of Jack Sparrow as their personal stalker would be quite appealing! But by far the biggest weakness of the film is the silly script that gets ever more ridiculous as it goes. The above par cast manage to keep The Astronaut's Wife palatable, but quite why they got involved with this sub X-Files nonsense in the first place is the biggest mystery of all.
February 11, 2013
God og skummel. BÝ...Veldig bra film.
½ January 24, 2013
Science fiction blends with domestic horror in this thriller.
½ January 14, 2013
How this became a movie I will never get it. This was one of Johnny Depp's worst movies.
January 6, 2013
Depp and Theron look good but are wasted in this dull sci-fi thriller.
December 11, 2012
I kinda liked this film but it could have been better, Johnny Depp starred in the film, it was watchable but I don't want it on DVD, it starred Clea DuVall, Charlize Theron and Donna Murphy
December 7, 2012
A tense dark pivotial thriller. An intriguingly creepy premise but failed execution marks this stylish and ultimately bland thriller about a pretty, young woman whose pretty, young astronaut husband comes back from his most recent space mission a little... odd.
December 5, 2012
Was not impressed at all by this movie :(
½ November 30, 2012
Worst Johnny Depp movie
November 17, 2012
I was expecting the movie to more then what it was awnestly could've been better I just didn't like it
November 15, 2012
I was really with it the first hour and then it all falls apart.
November 3, 2012
creepy but i still loved it
Page 2 of 80