Aurora - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Aurora Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ June 8, 2015
Three hours and 3 minutes that I will NEVER GET BACK!!!
November 14, 2013
Slightly suspenseful, but extremely slow. Ending leaves you disappointed.
May 30, 2013
Three hours of magnificent Romanian cinema with lovely attention to detail. An intriguing, masterfully mundane and mesmerising tale of murder with an exceptionally amusing climax of ridiculous realism.
February 4, 2013
Déstabilisant, curieux et finalement intéressant...
Ce film nous place en spectateur discret de la vie d'un roumain qui règle ses comptes.
½ August 26, 2012
Merita vazut dar e prea lung si putin cam prea dens, chiar daca Puiu e definitia lui scary good
June 1, 2012
This is a rather divisive film. Some people call it bullshit, others calling it brilliant. I can see the argument for both. I have not seen the director's previous film "The Death of Mr. Lazarescu" (I still plan to see it). This one's an interesting one if not totally successful. This is about a man who goes crazy, buys a gun and kills a few people for reasons that are unclear though one can extrapolate a few. The film is pretty much a very slow burn with vry little pay-off so it was tough to get through but it has some good moments.
April 10, 2012
Incredibly long and demanding. Sometimes it gets difficult to get through it's 3 hour run time. It will test your patience. Overall it's an ok film.
February 22, 2012
i got it! it's all the movie director's dream to be the insane or evil character in a movie, but really...this one is just meah..
February 1, 2012
cristi puiu is an ego maniac obviously. this is filled with long shots and useless scenes that wish to be artsy and insightful and, ofc, fail. superficial and non-engaging
February 1, 2012
junk shit, slower than death
January 24, 2012
One of the best films I've seen in recent years. Highly recommended.
½ January 16, 2012
Lacks the clear narrative drive of Lazarescu, the theme and variation comfort of Dielman, or the beauty of L'Avventura which keeps them from dragging.
October 15, 2011
Tal vez, en otra ocasion le de nuevamente una oportunidad a esta pelicula
October 2, 2011
i survived a 3-hour Romanian New Wave film.
June 27, 2011
can't understand the language
Super Reviewer
½ June 24, 2011
A 3 hour Romanian film may be a tough sell for most of the American moviegoing public, but Cristi Puiu's engrossing follow-up to THE DEATH OF MR. LAZARESCU is a taut and darkly funny look at the into the mindset of a killer. Bravely humanizes its protagonist (whose motives remain unknown), and follows his grim quest with voyeuristic intensity and a wry sense of humor. It breaks down the act of killing to its most basic components, examining it as an everyday occurrence, while Also taking a nearly satirical stab at the seeming nonchalance with which it is treated by the authorities. Murder is no longer news.
Page 1 of 1