Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me Reviews

Page 1 of 5
January 7, 2005
...the people who seemed to be having the most fun at a recent screening were the 14-year-old boys giggling over the libidinous bits and the bathroom jokes.
Read More | Original Score: C
January 1, 2000
Too many scenes end on a flat note!
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2000
Absent are the freshness and spontaneity that characterized the original.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
December 22, 2010
Full of sex and bathroom humor. Not for kids.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
Much of Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me feels recycled, but audiences who dote on multiple viewings aren't likely to complain.
December 30, 2006
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 7, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
July 14, 2007
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
June 12, 2003
By the end, Spy recycles its own gags, not just ones from the first movie.
Full Review| Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
Recycled ideas and a weaker plot
Full Review | Original Score: C
January 1, 2000
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 1, 2000
Scatological doesn't even begin to describe it. Heather Graham is crap too.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
November 30, 2008
...doesn't so much try to send up other spy films as it tries to one-up its own predecessor in this second go-round.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
January 1, 2000
Too much of the new Powers looks like bad TV and sounds like old burlesque!
January 1, 2000
There is a striking lack of craft in The Spy Who Shagged Me.
January 1, 2000
Full Review | Original Score: C
January 29, 2003
In ways better than the original, 'The Spy Who Shagged Me' is a rehash of the same story with new cast members and new takes on familiar jokes.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2000
Something of mixed reaction, a movie in which Myers remains an influencing screen presence, but the script doesn't do him justice.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
After seeing his second adventure, you have to wonder how many times the same jokes can be played out before they start to overstay their welcome.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Page 1 of 5