Avengers: Age of Ultron Reviews

Page 1 of 19
July 6, 2020
Big, brash, and overcrowded, but entertaining enough to satiate fans.
June 29, 2020
Age of Ultron is super fun. It successfully grows from the seeds planted by the first [Avengers film], fertilized by the individual experiences the characters have had in their own, stand-alone adventures.
June 26, 2020
What is appealing with Avengers: Age of Ultron is that, although it does not surpass its predecessor [The Avengers] in narrative terms, it almost always looks for a new pace of entertainment. [Full review in Spanish]
January 11, 2020
Here is my thoughts on Avengers Age of Ultron. (podcast)
January 10, 2020
It's a sprawling epic that represents the best work the corporate Hollywood studio system can produce. With Whedon's work, that's not damning with faint praise, it's just a statement of fact.
December 15, 2019
Avengers: Age of Ultron is a big ol' action beat-'em-up between superheroes and robots. It also uses genre trappings to dramatize the creation of God and the Devil, in order to tell a story about why we create, and why our stories matter.
December 8, 2019
[A] non-stop thrill ride of action and entertainment.
November 19, 2019
Overall, Avengers: Age of Ultron is a fitting sequel - funny, action-packed and a lot more balanced.
September 1, 2019
Avengers: Age of Utron is proof that Marvel can do no wrong, and as they continue to add new players to the table and reshape this world in a way which keeps it feeling exciting and fresh, the future looks brighter than ever for the MCU.
August 5, 2019
Whedon delivers an uneven, if entertaining second installment that, like many superheroes, has both great strengths and hidden weaknesses.
July 30, 2019
Another thing people only do to comic book movies is compare them to each other. Nobody walks out of a drama like Boyhood and says "Now rank all the dramas." Age of Ultron is fun, ephemeral summer fare. As lame-o Hawkeye says in the film "that's our job."
July 5, 2019
It was almost inevitable that the Marvel Cinematic Universe would one day bite off more than it can chew.
May 10, 2019
Age of Ultron has gloomier veins and deeper belly laughs, but The Avengers was an event.
April 19, 2019
Avengers: Age of Ultron is the penultimate film of Marvel's Phase 2 and paves the landscape for phase 3 of the Marvel Cinematic Universe.
April 16, 2019
With its vast cast, ever-accelerating action and cameos from the wider Marvel world, it has to keep doubling down on spectacle as it races to its epic conclusion.
March 14, 2019
In reality, it's nothing more than the action-packed culmination of three years-worth of superhero solo movies, and that's fine by me.
March 13, 2019
I still enjoy Age of Ultron but not as much as I did when I first saw it.
March 1, 2019
For every moment of disconnect and excess, there's a humanizing moment, a hilarious exchange, or a team up crowd pleaser
February 26, 2019
It is once more a delicate juggling act which Whedon performs with aplomb.
February 5, 2019
The Avengers don't seem cohesive, and we have weird attempts at character development.
Page 1 of 19