Avengers: Endgame Reviews

Page 1 of 25
September 27, 2019
This is a feat of engineering... I felt a sense of catharsis finishing it.
September 24, 2019
You wonder how so much talent, underwritten by such an obscenely large budget, doesn't trigger more pathos.
August 29, 2019
Avengers: Endgame is a masterpiece which not only delivers on every expectation you had but exceeds ones you didn't even think about. This isn't just a movie, it's an experience.
August 23, 2019
Endgame is quite simply everything you need it to be, and everything I wanted it to be.
August 22, 2019
Avengers: Endgame is REAL great ... with an emphasis on real. Would have been my first 10 rated review ... but they killed my favorite heroes. 'Cheeseburgers...'
August 18, 2019
Endgame fails its female characters by devaluing them and forgets its characters of color entirely.
August 6, 2019
It does justice to an ending that's 22 movies in the making.
July 28, 2019
Avengers: Endgame is an epic, emotional, spectacle-driven farewell to the Marvel Cinematic Universe as we know it. And the fact that it is so clearly an end is part of the reason it's so successful.
July 25, 2019
Avengers: Endgame is almost certainly better than you expect, and far more satisfying and entertaining than its predecessor.
July 13, 2019
Avengers: Endgame is better and more nourishing than Infinity War, but it's still the same long con.
July 10, 2019
With Avengers: Endgame, it some ways they've made the most adult superhero film yet. Because there are consequences. And things matter.
July 10, 2019
To compare to Infinity War, I think that Endgame has the better storyline, the more satisfying conclusion, better conclusion, and much richer emotions.
July 3, 2019
[Avengers: Endgame] is a very fitting conclusion to Phase 1, 2 and 3 of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Bring a box of tissues, because it's an emotional roller coaster ride.
July 3, 2019
Avengers: Endgame doesn't disappoint. There is so much to absorb that one sitting isn't enough.
June 28, 2019
Avengers: Endgame is both a farewell and a celebration of 11 years of the audacious and wildly successful Marvel Studios experiment. It's very good at both of those things.
June 18, 2019
Naysayers suggest that Marvel dominance of this cinematic age will one day feel goofy. That opinion is insane. A generation has grown up with these films as their cultural spinal column. They will no more outgrow them than our bodies shed vertebrae.
June 17, 2019
Better than it has any right to be, this post-apocalyptic superhero film has significantly more merits than demerits.
June 17, 2019
For those of us who have been there from the beginning, the three-plus hours went by without me once looking at my watch. I enjoyed how it delved more deeply into the characters with terrific back-and-forth banter of old friends.
June 14, 2019
The late unsuperness of our heroes may be a real guide, a source of hope rather than disappointment.
June 13, 2019
The entire tone of the film felt like a eulogy to the MCU and relied too heavily on weepy eyed nostalgia and fan service moments to carry it to the end.
Page 1 of 25