Avengers: Endgame - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Avengers: Endgame Reviews

Page 1 of 23
May 17, 2019
It's hard to deny that the Infinity Saga has been an incredibly singular achievement, and Endgame is the finale it has always deserved.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 15, 2019
Endgame is not exactly an inspired finish, but it's certainly true to Marvel form, an extensive extravaganza armed with an intuitive grasp of its audience's needs and desires.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 15, 2019
The end feels quite as it should feel. And the ultimate clash is as epic as we thought it would be. [Full review in Spanish].
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 14, 2019
With plenty of surprises and the right mix between comedy and drama, Avengers: Endgame lives up to its hype
Full Review | Original Score: A-
May 13, 2019
They created a tone within this universe that was set and to-the-point...they made that turn, and they landed it, masterfully.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
May 13, 2019
One of the best movies I've ever seen. One of the best payoffs...I was not disappointed.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
May 13, 2019
So, much to my surprise, I liked this, even at three hours.
May 13, 2019
Mind-blowing and nail-biting doesn't begin to describe it as the biggest assemblage of Avengers we have seen approach endgame, to provide the perfect send-off for the billions of fans worldwide who have been with them all the way.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
May 13, 2019
what I found most impressive about Endgame is how is just as often strikes notes of grace as it does moments of hectic violence
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
May 10, 2019
The main takeaway of Avengers: Endgame is the presumption that the half that remained may listen to their better angels. Forget time travel, the real fairy-tale lays here.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 10, 2019
It's revealing that after 22 movies packed with action and fantasy, the franchise chose to end its narrative with a small moment of intimacy and sweetness. [Full review in Portuguese]
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
May 8, 2019
Yes, it's long, but it's rare to find a three-hour film that moves with the velocity of "Endgame." It's certainly a winner.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
May 7, 2019
The MCU pictures have always stressed that neither the destination nor the journey are as important as the connections we make along the way. As this is already the most lucrative series ever, clearly that message has struck a chord with millions.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
May 6, 2019
I've already seen it twice, and I want to see it again...a lot of good moments, just great stuff. Thank you, Marvel, and everyone who worked on these movies.
May 5, 2019
Afterwards, your belly will be full of superhero goodness.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 4, 2019
Is it the best superhero movie ever made? In the words of Balki Bartokomous, "Don't be ridiculous." (The plotholes are prominent enough to make me consider dropping the rating a half-star.) Nevertheless, this ranks among the upper echelons of the MCU.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
May 3, 2019
An expansive story, a large and unwieldy universe, plenty of knowing callbacks, the willing suspension of disbelief-and a setup for the next one...
May 3, 2019
The directors have created a virtual nesting doll of homages which will be appreciated by the most hardcore of fans, but still have value for less devoted fans.
May 3, 2019
According to Buddhist/Taoist teachings, smaller-particle dimensions are where the heavens are actually located. This is one of the many reasons why "Avengers" movies are tales, that by definition, have to be about gods.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 3, 2019
Avengers: Endgame is, in every way, Loki deficient. Otherwise, it's a pretty darn good movie.
Page 1 of 23