Avengers: Endgame Reviews

Page 1 of 26
May 11, 2021
Films don't come any huger than this: the closing chapter to an 11-year saga in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, told across some 22 movies. And by the end of its three-hour runtime, there will definitely be tears.
April 29, 2021
There really is very little that could be improved about Endgame. There's certainly no more that could be thrown at it.
April 14, 2021
So much of the art form is about storytelling, and bringing so many side stories and characters to a satisfying conclusion is tough, and the film blended a (rather) unpredictable plot with emotional character beats deftly...
February 18, 2021
Avengers: Endgame is everything Marvel fans could want and more. It will be interesting to see how the MCU moves into the future after the events in the film, but woe be upon anyone who doubts their ability to adapt and succeed mightily.
February 8, 2021
I found Avengers: Endgame wonderfully satisfying.
February 5, 2021
There are [Marvel] movies that have been just as entertaining and a lot smarter than this one.
January 31, 2021
Feels like the end of the old cycle, the beginning of a reset. Old favourites gone, passing the mantle to others before they go. We even see a poster that reads, "Where do we go, now that they're all gone?"
January 29, 2021
The MCU is the ultimate long game, and Endgame feels like its glorious final lap.
January 28, 2021
Terms like masterpiece and game-changer are often thrown around a bit hastily, but not on this occasion.
December 7, 2020
The fight scenes, while chaotic and intermittently exhilarating, are unable to avoid repetition; such is the nature of invincible entities dueling other invincible entities.
November 20, 2020
"Avengers: Endgame" was a wonderful surprise, filling almost every minute (all 181 of them) with excitement, drama, humor, and visually interesting and entertaining intrigue.
November 10, 2020
What The Russo Brothers did here is take high expectations and blow them out of the water with an emotionally thrilling finale. Get ready to be moved!
September 2, 2020
The only thing that I know for sure has ended with the Marvel Cinematic Universe is my patience.
August 27, 2020
Endgame is nothing short of a deserved send-off to the Infinity Saga, stamping an impressive mark on the cultural psyche. It has been one hell of a ride.
August 20, 2020
Part of the journey is the end, and this one is perfect for certain characters. An unprecedented movie in film history, and a very difficult feat to repeat. [Full review in Spanish]
August 16, 2020
Neither the best nor the worst of times in the franchise, it's a bit like a sugar rush. Endgame delivers both epics highs and a following crash that leaves you feeling oddly empty.
July 27, 2020
If Infinity War wanted to blow you away, Endgame wants to punch you in the gut and leave you a speechless, quivering wreck.
July 24, 2020
The 22nd installment is a fittingly epic, three-hour finale that packs all of the fan service you could ever want, laced with somber tones and emotional payoffs that will cause even the genre's biggest detractors to shed a tear.
July 21, 2020
It's one of the funniest movies of the 20-plus in the franchise, but it's also the one that made me the most emotional. But more than anything, it left me satisfied and thrilled that I kept watching them through the years.
July 20, 2020
For fans of the most successful franchise in movie history, Avengers: Endgame delivers the world - and more.
Page 1 of 26