Avengers: Infinity War Reviews

Page 1 of 4
March 11, 2020
With so many characters to cover, directors Anthony and Joe Russo have no time to develop any of them, and the action set pieces are all by the numbers.
February 3, 2020
While grand in scale, the characters are lost in the dark storyline.
January 17, 2020
This is a film designed for superfans, and it could please many. But there inevitably comes a moment in long, episodic serials when the audience realizes that the catharsis they seek will never come.
June 28, 2019
There's just so much CGI mayhem and the stakes are often so high that I lose interest because it's tough to care when movie after movie ... the universe [is] always at stake.
May 21, 2019
Wildly disparate persons and their widely disparate worlds are thrown together in a potpourri of cinema that will thrill you if you're a Marvel fan, and probably leave you less exuberant if you're not.
May 15, 2019
The story happens largely in the absence of any narrative structure.
February 13, 2019
Infinity War highlights just how dude-centric the MCU has been for 10 years.
November 1, 2018
Infinity War is not just trash, but it turns age-old questions of faith into trash -- and does it for fun. Maybe the best word for that is: pathetic.
October 29, 2018
...the pseudo-TV episode Infinity War just builds upon its 18 predecessors only to burn them all to the ground to make us Tune In Next Time.
October 17, 2018
What's impressive, as I said, is the Russo Brothers' ability to balance a dozen separate plots that connect to 18 different movies. But what's disappointing is that, even in two and a half hours, the movie never delves into any sort of real substance.
August 21, 2018
I suppose it's par for the course, for what is the Marvel Borg collective if not a celebration of uniformity? Excuse me for asking this comic book-based "Emperor's New Clothes" to aim higher.
June 14, 2018
There are too many characters in this movie for anyone to really summarize it in a cohesive manner.
June 10, 2018
A misstep that sets up an overly predictable follow-up where repercussions are inconsequential.
June 1, 2018
When they cross the line into noncomic violence and torture with me, I'm done being amused.
May 23, 2018
The missing heroes will appear and the Marvel Cinematic Universe will continue to live, kicking and producing movies until the cash register stops ringing. This is the business. [Full review in Spanish]
May 18, 2018
This isn't film, this is manufacturing. [Full Review in Spanish]
May 17, 2018
Shockingly short on memorable images, with most scenes composed in the banal shot-reverse-shot coverage familiar from episodic television.
May 14, 2018
A minor improvement over Avengers: Age of Ultron...
May 9, 2018
As a longtime detester of the MCU machine, I must admit that it brought me some joy.
May 9, 2018
Not only is it incomplete despite a running time of 149 minutes... but its action would be meaningless to anyone who hasn't seen a good many previous Marvel pictures.
Page 1 of 4