Babylon A.D. - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Babylon A.D. Reviews

Page 1 of 6
July 29, 2014
The movie has a nice look -- gray, rusted metal exposed to Siberian and Bering Strait snow. What it lacks is coherence and a compelling reason for us to take this often-abrupt journey with Aurora, Toorop and Sister Rebeka.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
July 29, 2014
Babylon A.D. is a plodding incoherent fiasco, though an oddly compelling one.
Full Review | Original Score: F
July 29, 2014
Despite all its noise and bluster, this big-budget blockbuster is actually a rather slight dystopian sci-fi thriller.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 10, 2013
Ultimately, Babylon A.D. is more of an advertisement for an extended and fixed cut, than an outright failure.
January 5, 2012
To put it bluntly, Babylon A.D. is a cluttered mess. Characters have been under developed, realtionships have no chemistry, and its conclusion feels rushed and leaves too many unresolved questions.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
September 16, 2010
Violent actioner is dull, dreary, and defective.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 1, 2009
A joyless mess of a movie.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/5
January 29, 2009
There are moments here that are spectacular, and there are many more that are spectacular failures.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
January 20, 2009
Kakostimeni apopeira foytoyristikis klotsoperipeteias, me metaiores senariakes akrobasies, tsoyhteres eksarseis melodramatismoy, asygkratites aythairesies metafysikoy kai enohlitikes omoiotites me to Pempto Stoiheio (1997), poy dinoyn neo noima stin euro-
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 12, 2009
With bland protagonists and power figures unpleasant enough for us to want them out of our sight more than we want them defeated, it doesn't do much to hold our interest.
Read More | Original Score: 63/100
November 7, 2008
Skip it aggressively.
November 7, 2008
I unfortunately had a seat that faced the screen and I have two hours of my life that I will never get back.
October 18, 2008
I call it (sneeringly, natch) the 'New Nihilism,' but, to be fair, it's really just the old, Franco-Prussian existential angst hole ratcheted up and dumbed down for our not so brave new world.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
October 18, 2008
This occasionally lavish, often clunky venture is consistently watchable if not terribly memorable or distinctive.
October 18, 2008
As if the gruff dialogue isn't bad enough, the action scenes are merely adequate.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
October 10, 2008
Strap yourself in for some pure violence and stupidity.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
October 10, 2008
Whatever happened to Mathieu Kassovitz, the French actor director whose amazing film La Haine made such an impact 13 years ago?
Read More | Original Score: 0.5/5
October 3, 2008
With his face like a squashed doughnut, and physique like the tyres of a huge truck, Diesel just doesn't inhabit the same planet as Rampling or even Kassovitz himself.
October 3, 2008
With a messy storyline and screenplay to boot, the film feels disjointed and lacking true punch.
October 3, 2008
If Kassovitz really believed he had a classic in the making, why didn't he take a stand and nix the casting of Diesel while he had the chance?
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Page 1 of 6