Babylon A.D. - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Babylon A.D. Reviews

Page 1 of 6
September 5, 2008
You know a film doesn't have a lot going for it when even its director isn't exactly thrilled with the final product.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
July 29, 2014
The movie has a nice look -- gray, rusted metal exposed to Siberian and Bering Strait snow. What it lacks is coherence and a compelling reason for us to take this often-abrupt journey with Aurora, Toorop and Sister Rebeka.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
July 29, 2014
Babylon A.D. is a plodding incoherent fiasco, though an oddly compelling one.
Full Review | Original Score: F
September 2, 2008
This is a case of a potentially epic tale being pruned and diced to the point where its underlying ideas are reduced to trite clichés.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
August 29, 2008
If the eventual director's cut DVD proves this movie to be a masterpiece, then I'll be first in line to buy it. Given what's currently unfolding on the big screen, however, it's no wonder the director is so eager to disown it.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 29, 2008
Babylon AD is a Blade Runner/Fifth Element wannabe which doesn't have the budget to match its ambitions.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 1, 2009
A joyless mess of a movie.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/5
September 4, 2008
'Babylon A.D.' has ideas, but they are hopelessly lost in a story with no interior logic.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
September 16, 2010
Violent actioner is dull, dreary, and defective.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
September 2, 2008
Did we actually NEED a brain-dead action version of Children of Men? I say no.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 28, 2008
Like a futuristic remake of "XXX" no one ever asked for, this atrociously lame and redundant sci-fi flick may be the dullest action movie of the year.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
September 5, 2008
It will provide a fix of mindless violence, but that's about it.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
August 29, 2008
Babylon A.D. is a poorly-assembled sci-fi melodrama bereft of excitement or intelligence that will only remind me of the director's earlier, better film because its translated title echoes my sentiments about this one - namely, hatred.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 5, 2012
To put it bluntly, Babylon A.D. is a cluttered mess. Characters have been under developed, realtionships have no chemistry, and its conclusion feels rushed and leaves too many unresolved questions.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 27, 2008
The future looks a lot like the past (or at least like past movies) in this lazily derivative SF action flick.
October 3, 2008
With a messy storyline and screenplay to boot, the film feels disjointed and lacking true punch.
November 7, 2008
Skip it aggressively.
November 7, 2008
I unfortunately had a seat that faced the screen and I have two hours of my life that I will never get back.
August 29, 2008
Seems simply like the aftermath of an artistic apocalypse.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/4
September 11, 2008
Loses the few bits of intriguing groundwork it lays amidst a cacophony of mangled editing, lethargic performances, and an utterly unfocused and often contradictory narrative
Page 1 of 6