The Babysitters - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Babysitters Reviews

Page 1 of 21
November 12, 2017
Disgusting filth that has married men cheating on their spouses with teenagers. (First and only viewing - In my mid-twenties)
½ April 24, 2017
Very compelling, couldn't stop watching once the movie started.
January 7, 2017
Some interesting drama unfolds here, but it's ultimately uneventful.
½ September 22, 2016
Tienes sus (pocos) momentos, en general prescindible.
½ September 20, 2016
It's like a porn film without actual sex. Shitty plot and a poor ending.
January 12, 2016
I think I put this on My List based solely on the cover. Some good nudity occurs primarily thanks to Sam Waterson's daughter but there's really nothing else to see here.
December 19, 2015
Although it doesn't quite live up to its premise, it's still a risky movie that pays off. It's terrible ending and somewhat rushed conclusion is the only thing holding this back.
November 18, 2015
Babysitters sounds like it would be a raunchy movie, and while a few scenes are, for the most part it is just a tale of friendship, finding yourself and making tough decisions. The idea is rather unique and fun to watch unfold, but soon the drama gets stacked on heavy and relationships are strained and things get crazy. The main girl and the main Dad played by John Leguizamo were great to watch interact but the other characters were all fairly forgettable. The plot played out predictably except for something at the end that were a little surprising. I enjoyed the film at times but the sometimes slow pacing and weak characters made this one a below average film.
½ November 18, 2015
one of the few movies I couldnt finish, simply awful zero passion in the film had no attachment to it
October 28, 2015
This monstrosity of a movie. It's true life
June 22, 2015
This movie is pretty reminiscent of the 1990's "Indie" movie boom. People like Todd Solondz come to mind...It wasn't done as well as, say, your average Parker Posey flick but it is kind of cool to get to see a film like that out of its era. The leading lady is really, really cute....and in truth thats what carries the film. It's not that great otherwise.
April 26, 2015
THIS WAS SO GOOD!!!!!! The messages hidden in the story were incredible and intriguing and OMG what up with the negative reviews?? This was AMAZING!!
December 20, 2014
This was a strange mix of a lot of things. It felt as though it took about 10% from each of 10 different movies I've ever seen. It also felt much longer than its 1:22 of real screen time. I'm not sure why. Perhaps because, ultimately, this subject matter was just a bit too disturbing.
September 11, 2014
An interesting look at an enterprising young babysitter who finds a product many men with young children are in search of and willing to pay for: high-school chicks who put out. Trouble is, one of her girls goes into business for herself and is better at it. And one of the dad's falls for the enterprising young lass. Not a terrible movie though the subject matter may upset some.
July 5, 2014
Two Words: Cinematic Masterpiece. I don't think indie films get any better than this...especially of the sexual, black-comedy genre. Reminiscent of Kevin Spacey's American Beauty, The Babysitter has everything you could wish from a non-stop thrill ride of a movie. My only criticism is that i fail to see why a sequel hasn't been put into production...I have connected with the main character and nothing frustrates me more than this enigma of what happens next.
July 5, 2014
Gripping drama with intense scenes that left me questioning my future and ultimately encouraging my passion for prostitution.
July 5, 2014
This was the greatest movie i have ever seen, it needs a squeal though as it ended suddenly and left me wishing there was more. Does she go back to the work. Doesn't she. I have lost sleep over this.
½ March 7, 2014
High school OCD chicks pimps out friends to grown men. Shit gets real.
February 4, 2014
Comedy? Babysitting? Not so much!
January 4, 2014
Pretty sick and wild! Funny to see the 17 yr old pimp girl get out of control and wild, but just started way to slow.
Page 1 of 21