Balls of Fury - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Balls of Fury Reviews

Page 1 of 7
August 30, 2007
Just another dumb, lowbrow comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
August 29, 2007
Ben Garant fumbles the formula he's mocking, denying us the spectacular and hilarious matches that the story demands.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
August 29, 2007
Don't expect me to explain the rules and purposes of the tournament, if it has any. I was preoccupied with observing the sheer absurdity of everything on the screen...
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
September 7, 2007
Super BAD!
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/5
September 4, 2007
This movie is deadly.
August 29, 2007
There are laughs in Balls, but not nearly enough of them.
Read More | Original Score: 0/4
August 24, 2007
To put this miscalculation in terms the filmmakers will understand, they don't Armageddon it.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
September 1, 2007
An Enter the Dragon parody? Really? Did it take 34 years to come up with a really good premise?
Full Review | Original Score: C
March 3, 2008
Comedians like Will Ferrell, Jack Black and Ben Stiller can get away with lesser material because just looking at them can elicit laughs. Dan Fogler is not in that category.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
August 29, 2007
No. No. No.
Full Review
August 29, 2007
Nothing original, nothing outrageous.
August 29, 2007
Balls of Fury is bad, but it's not really bad, and I suppose that's a victory of sorts.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
August 29, 2007
A loose string of emaciated ideas that probably cracked up the writer's room, but on the screen it looks sloppy and unrehearsed.
Full Review | Original Score: D-
September 14, 2007
Is there anything dumber than a dumb ping pong joke?
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 28, 2007
How much you'll enjoy Balls of Fury depends solely on whether you're into juvenile humor, groin shots, and pratfalls.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
August 29, 2007
This is a one-joke movie, and it's a joke that's been done dozens of times before.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
October 22, 2007
Slapstick ping-pong comedy has very slight bounce.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 29, 2007
The gags are either obvious, lame, ineptly timed or repeated so many times as to render them devoid of humor.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
August 30, 2007
Director and co-writer Robert Ben Garant can't deliver a single joke without forecasting it.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
January 18, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 3/6
Page 1 of 7