Basic Instinct 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Basic Instinct 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 8
September 11, 2017
There are plot developments occurring throughout the picture that have the subtlety of a carnival sideshow, and things never add up sufficiently as an intellectual exercise.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
January 26, 2014
We actually don't see very much killing at all--except, maybe, that of the careers of Morrissey and Stone.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
April 23, 2009
Silly, shock-pandering lines like that nearly sink the film to Showgirls level.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
April 20, 2009
In spite of Sharon Stone's hearty encore performance as the ultimate femme fatale, "Basic Instinct 2" falls unbearably flat.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
June 21, 2007
jedan od rijetkih primjera kada je publika pokazala kako, za razliku od Hollywooda, ipak ima pojma o nekim stvarima
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
March 1, 2007
Sadly, nothing following lives up to the prurient promise of this sequence, as the film becomes a monotonously talky, gloomy affair.
January 27, 2007
Poor Sharon Stone. She's still big; it's the erotic thrillers that got small.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
December 13, 2006
...a script that is so full of cliche's that I actually knew the end of the film 10 minutes before it ended.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
October 3, 2006
full review in Greek
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
September 28, 2006
This is psychoanalytic fable rewritten as pulp fiction. Perhaps that's why it's so ludicrously entertaining.
June 24, 2006
As a stand-alone film, this doesn't work; but viewed through the prism of the original, it offers some twisted, self-conscious pleasures.
May 15, 2006
I won't say I didn't enjoy it; this is the kind of film that begs to be talked back to, that satisfies our highly developed taste for schadenfreude.
Read More | Original Score: 69/100
May 12, 2006
Michael Caton-Jones directs with bland disinterest, but Stone hams it up with the campy relish of a drag queen doing Faye Dunaway in Mommie Dearest.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 6, 2006
With her raunchy innuendo and near-parodic sexuality, Stone seems to be coming on as the Mae West of film noir.
May 6, 2006
You've been here before when it was fresher.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 6, 2006
It's left to David Thewlis as a know-it-all cynical cop to walk away with the whole film. He brings a mischievousness and wit to a movie sorely lacking in both and offers a fine example of what this sequel should have been.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
May 6, 2006
We're not in the 90s anymore.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 6, 2006
Everything about this movie is bad.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
May 6, 2006
A veritable cold shower of a sequel to 1992's softcore spectacular.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 6, 2006
Morrissey's performance is much better than the film really deserves - he pulls off a complex blend of pride and barely suppressed rage whilst still remaining sympathetic.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 8