Bastard out of Carolina - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Bastard out of Carolina Reviews

Page 6 of 11
½ January 12, 2008
Made me incredibly angry and sad.
January 9, 2008
films just don't get any better than this one
December 30, 2007
i remember seeing this years ago
I'm like "Mommy, what's that one word mean?"
December 29, 2007
I LOV3 DIS MOVI3 BUT IT MAK3S M3 MAD WH3N THAT GURL GET WHIPPED
December 28, 2007
I thought it was fantastic!! I need to see it again though, I feel so bad for Bone.. Also very sad indeed.
December 22, 2007
that lil girl played her ass off! great gotta watch it everytime it comes on.
December 19, 2007
Describes most of my life.
December 19, 2007
Very disturbing. Hard to watch. But makes such an impact on the heart. Definitely not a movie most people would want to see. But, also a good view of what life is really like for some.
½ December 18, 2007
This movie makes me mad. It's good, but it just makes ya angry.
December 8, 2007
Disturbing as hell. Kudos to Jena Malone for coming out of this one a seemingly well-adjusted adult.
November 16, 2007
this is the most sadest movie i have ever seen in my life it makes me think more about everythin that is goin on around me
November 12, 2007
sad, depressing, disturbing and often hard to handle. this is a look at the harsh realities of how pathetic and abusive trashy excuses for human beings can disguise themselves as good husbands and fathers. some scenes here were just truly tough, especially around the end. all around great performances and excellent direction by angelica huston, whom i find surprising to be directing a film of this caliber and subject matter. a depressing and disturbing picture that truly succeeds as a realistic portrayal of the sad domestic realities faced even to this day in the world
½ November 9, 2007
Jena Malone, a child at the time of filming, out-performed everyone else in the film. Good story, though sad and disturbing.
½ November 9, 2007
this movie is so well done but not for the weak hearted. the little girl bone does one of the best performances i have seen for what gets done to her in this movie all in all very well done
½ November 7, 2007
I had many things in common with the main character; great book and great movie.
November 7, 2007
Jena is brilliant in this. Really captured the character and her struggles.
November 5, 2007
THIS MOVIE IS SO SAD
November 4, 2007
The stars are all for Jena, she is brilliant in this. Incredibly hard to watch film, very graphic and real portrayal of child abuse. Heartbreaking.
½ November 3, 2007
This movie kept me at the edge of my seat... I get into certain movies for it's story and theme, and this is one of them. Anjelica Huston refrained from censoring anything about this movie.. which shows the true horror of incest and violence.. The only thing that bothered me a little about this film is that it could have been done in a more creative way.
November 1, 2007
This movie is very powerful and my favorite!
Page 6 of 11