Bats - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Bats Reviews

Page 2 of 3
January 1, 2000
Without any vampires, there's a lack of material for fans to sink their teeth into.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
January 1, 2000
An unholy, humourless splicing of The Birds and The Swarm, with neither the true terror of the first or hokey charm of the latter.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
The movie falls back on every tired horror movie cliché.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
January 1, 2000
Well, let's not judge Destination Films on the basis of just one film. If we did, it would be a studio set to flap its wings and fly off into oblivion really soon.
Read More | Original Score: 45/100
January 1, 2000
We've been there, and we've done that. The only difference in this film from director Louis Morneau is that our heroes end up chest-deep in a river of bat droppings.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
January 1, 2000
No amount of low expectations could truly prepare you for the horror of watching this film.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
January 1, 2000
Bats has the look and feel of a film which really belongs in the straight to video category but it has just enough cheap thrills for genre buffs to give it a look.
January 1, 2000
Granted, the bat/vampire crossover audience might find something here, but only, I think, if they're tremendously bored.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
January 1, 2000
One of those movies where you have to get popcorn just to throw it at the screen.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
January 1, 2000
Typically, the movie never gets around to mentioning why the government bred these genius bats. To discourage nightlife? To enforce curfews?
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
January 1, 2000
A dimwitted, fill-in-the-blanks horror opus that slanders a fine and useful mammal.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
January 1, 2000
...uried in clichés and swarms of mutant-like bats who, at a distance, look like nothing more than inkblots with hidden agendas.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
January 1, 2000
The script is full of hopelessly banal dialogue, completely lacking in camp value other than the fact Phillips bears a striking resemblance to notorious porn star Peter North.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
January 1, 2000
Bats attacking bad actors. Sounds good to me!
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
January 1, 2000
Mainly it made me wish I was watching the Murnau film instead.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
January 1, 2000
What an egregiously bad sack of guano this film is. It's so bad that Destination Films is being slapped by a lawsuit from the Bat Anti-Defamation League.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
January 1, 2000
Low-rent horror garbage, and one of those rare theatrical outings that actually deserves to be relegated to the junk bin at video stores across the world.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
January 1, 2000
Director Louis Morneau tries to liven things up with some intentional humor, but it is so conventional it doesn't really go anywhere.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
December 8, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Top Critic
March 19, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Page 2 of 3